If I Fall Into Upset (short-story prose) To Accompany My | A Stable Diffusion Art Project

NightCafe-IfIFallFromTheUniverse.jpg
Generative Art Project created by me

If I Fall Into Upset

262866.png

If I fall into upset, what do you think the world would do?

Often I envision myself one of many lost souls.

I've journeyed to the heavens, six feet past the moon.
Nothing for me there.

I return to discover, there's nothing for me here.

Cause on this planet Earth the powers controlling our lives moved on,
gleefully toward the hastily planned steel future.

Left behind is what I am;
disemboweled as vultures consuming the carcass of castoffs.

I look to the sky beyond the galaxy as my savior.
Stars darken and fling their heads as if rejecting me once more.

gathers the dust, azure in its nature.
It pounds until I allow access to my most sacred place,

A victim of the advanced system I helped create,

I'm captured.
I'm beaten down.
But, I vow never to submit.

You encase my body with metal.

Except no one looks back upon me.

The sores scorch my feet, bringing forth ulcers erupting.

I hear the screech of rubber changing lanes in the flow of my life,
Flying through the trellis that binds my innards,

The torturous flames next sear my guts.

I'm no longer warm, with red blood coursing through my veins.

The cold, hard case feels unnatural.

My inner clock is winding down.

Does it matter if wintry cycles frack my bare head,
or the deluge captured by menacing thoughts lands elsewhere,
or the choke of the years strangle inside my cast-iron skull,
or the blasting shards protrude from my large, deaf lobes?

I'm hanging on here by a fragile thread you call life.

The machines I helped construct no longer obey my commands.

With the methodology I taught,
they now attempt to control my every move; my every thought.

I counter, contemplating mass destruction of hurt that surrounds me.

I dwell on this.

But my outdated weapons no longer effective,
my outdated code purged.

What was I thinking?
I have no control.

Would my own inventions now interconnected bond together,
dissect and recognize my turmoil,
turn against me, then shut off the dripping faucet of hatred?

I truly hope with all my being that course of action is taken.

Set the torch afire and eliminate those
no longer deemed necessary to this new order.

For I can no longer live without human life,
without passion,
without love,
without self-worth,
without validation I'm relevant in your future.

Or, should I join my forebears who've surrendered under the heft of oppression.

What do you think the world would do, if I fall into upset?

262866.png

My current generative art project portrays a human in an advanced robotic society he helped create. Now he's frustrated with the way his work has been applied and abused he didn't project. He feels responsible for creating the machines who now see him as the enemy. In his anger, he lashes out, knowing he will be punished. At some point, he gives up and realizes he no longer has control over his life.

I decided to utilize a stable diffusion program, Night Cafe. Stable diffusion art is a model used to generate specific images based on text descriptions. Night Cafe offers the new DALL-E 2 image option from OpenAI, an advanced text-to-image algorithm.

Below are my steps:

Night Cafe Text input:
"If I fall from the universe, will my head explode?"

Following modifiers added:
surrealism Salvador Dali matte background melting oil on canvas.

Creation Method: DALL-E 2
Weight: 1
Initial Resolution: Thumb
Runtime: Short

image.png

262866.png

Night Cafe Result:

I feel the result adequately captured my feelings I wanted to portray. The fact that the algorithm took into account the situation of being upset, I love the upchuck pouring from his mouth. This probably occurred due to my text instructions that the head exploded. Instead of a shattered head, he's spewing bile from his mouth.

NightCafe-IfIFallFromTheUniverse.jpg

EmbellishedLine759648Resized.png

Thanks for taking the time to view my post. I hope you like my stable diffusion art project.

EmbellishedLine759648Resized.png

Thanks,
@justclickindiva

Happy rest of the week everyone with whatever your endeavors.

image.png

B.I.S.S.-March-Sanwiteer.jpg

SaturdaySaversClubNewBanner.png

LMAC-Banner.jpg


SilverBloggersLogo.jpg

SOURCES:

a) JustClickindiva's Footer created in Canva utilizing its free background and images used with permission from discord admins.
b) Unless otherwise noted, all photos taken by me with my (i) Samsung Galaxy 10" Tablet, (ii) Samsung Phone, & (iii) FUJI FinePix S3380 - 14 Mega Pixels Digital Camera
c) Purple Butterfly part of purchased set of Spiritual Clip Art for my Personal Use
d) All Community logos, banners, page dividers used with permission of Discord Channel admins.
e) Ladies of Hive banner used with permission of and in accordance with the admin's guidelines
f) Thumbnail Image created by me in Canva.
g) "Flames." What is Apophysis 2.09. https://flam3.com/

Your Personal Terminal Discord Invite

Copy of Copy of Decorative Shape Facebook Cover1.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center