Beautiful family outing...

image.png
image.png

I am very happy for an unexpected visit from my youngest daughter with my two grandchildren, they arrived on Sunday afternoon, we hadn't seen each other for several months.

I was lying in my room watching a good action movie when I heard from outside a little girl's voice shouting: Grandma, grandma, grandma ", and I wondered who is that little girl calling and no one answers. But I didn't think much of it and continued watching my movie, which was pretty good.

Suddenly the doorbell of my apartment rang, I stopped to open the door and you can't imagine, there was my 3 year old granddaughter standing alone behind the bars, and she said "Grandma, I have been calling you for a while and you don't answer me", for a moment I thought my heart was beating out of my body, I opened the door and hugged and kissed her with great joy, I asked her for her mother and when I turned around there was my daughter with her husband and my other grandson, a 6 month old baby, they were half hidden, dead laughing.

It was really the most beautiful surprise I have had in a long time, they came in, we hugged, talked for a while, had coffee and my daughter's husband left and left me with those 3 treasures of my life.

We spent Sunday, Monday and Tuesday in my apartment, we made meals, desserts, watched movies, etc, etc; but by Wednesday my granddaughter was tired of being cooped up and there was nothing to cheer her up, so we decided to go for a walk in the afternoon.

image.png
image.png

My granddaughter was very happy to get out of the apartment, they live in another state, right here in Venezuela, 7 hours by road from where I live, and they live in a big house, so she was already bored of the confinement.

I asked her where she wanted to go and she answered: "to a park grandma, but I also want to eat ice cream", so we decided to take her to a Mc Donald, since we got both things there.
We arrived and it was completely empty.

image.png
image.png

She took off her shoes and put them in the shoe rack (she already knows how it works and what the rules are) and immediately went up to the park very happy and excited.

image.png
image.png

There was a very good promotion, a barilla with fries at only $1.5 each, so we ordered 3 of those promotions.

image.png
image.png
image.png
image.png

My granddaughter saw the chips and ran down from the park to taste them.

image.png
image.png

A very nice girl approached us at the table, she introduced herself saying that she is in charge of the place and that it had caught her attention that I was taking pictures of the place, I explained a little and at the same time I asked her why that place was so empty, where she quickly answered "because it is Wednesday lady, but on weekends this place is so full that not a soul fits", she was available for any family event that we wanted to celebrate there.

After chatting for a while with the girl, we ordered the ice cream.
image.png
image.png

After eating the ice cream, the little girl went up to the park for a while, and then she didn't want to get out of there, it took us forever to get her out.

image.png
She was very upset.
image.png

We retired back to the apartment, gave her a bath and she fell asleep fast (she burned up quite a bit of energy, hahaha).

This was our little walk on Wednesday, it's my first post in this community, I hope to continue sharing with you. See you soon.

All photos are my property, taken with my TECNO POVA Neo phone. Some edited in Canva (free version).

I use Deepl translator (free version) for my publications.

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center