Wednesday Walk a grey morning

Wednesday Walk a grey morning

This post if for Wednesday walk challenge
Any questions about the challenge read the guide at the Bottom of the post ;)

For this weeks walk I am sharing some shots of a Morning Walk I took along the Harbor Walk here in New Bedford.
It was a dull grey morning, and rain was forecast to start at any minute, but I had missed two days getting out for walks, one day as we had a busy day and then a wedding in the evening night and I knew I would be up late so didn't do much of a walk that morning, the second day after being at the Wedding we got home and to bed later than normal around 11:30PM and me being me my body or brain would not let me sleep in so I was wide awake at 4AM, but just didn't have the energy for a walk.

So this day even though it was cloudy and grey and rain predicted to start at ay minute I wanted to get as much of a walk in as I could before it started raining, worked out OK, got my minimum amount of steps and exercise in I try to achieve each day just as the rain started.

OK a long intro I guess but why did I choose this walk for todays post, well some say there surroundings are boring or the photos are not colorful or exciting, and my answer is often thats fine its all about sharing what you see whether good or bad, and I thought about how I often say that and share in the Wednesday Walk photos from walks on nice days, so today I am sharing shots from this dull grey day

This day I parked by the pier, and this was the first photo I did, went with a mostly mono edit just keeping some reds


WW grey day.jpg

Sony A7iv 21mm F10 75 second ISO 100
Click here to view larger


and one the Harbor walk, went with a B&W edit which to me fitted the mood of the morniing


WW grey day-2.jpg

Sony A7iv 68mm F10 68 second ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Mostly when I walk here I focus on out over the water, but this morning I took more shots looking the other way such as this building which is a factory I believe


WW grey day-3.jpg

Sony A7iv 26mm F10 53 second ISO 100
Click here to view larger


OK i could not resist some shots out looking over the water another mono edit


WW grey day-4.jpg

Sony A7iv 28mm F10 87 second ISO 100
Click here to view larger


From one end of the Harbor walk looking across the road at the other side of the Hurricane barrier wall, this can be closed when I bad storm or hurricane approaches
I think it has only had to be closed twice since we moved here


WW grey day-5.jpg

Sony A7iv 18mm F9 94 second ISO 100
Click here to view larger


The same building as before from another angle


WW grey day-6.jpg

Sony A7iv 25mm F8 69 second ISO 100
Click here to view larger


and to finish off an apartment building


WW grey day-7.jpg

Sony A7iv 27mm F8 37 second ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Weekly giveaway of shares

This week I am sending to the following who joined Wednesday Walk, for this week I did a random draw and the following each received some Hive @old-guy-photos, @priyanarc, @hindavi, @fotonorway8 @sunshine29 @les90

Wednesday Walk is a challenge started by me, the idea is to get out for a short walk and get some shots of what you can see within a short distance of your home office or wherever you start. And this is my entry for this week, but first, let me explain the challenge.

This is my post for the Wednesday Walk challenge hosted by myself, let me first explain the guidelines

Try and get out once a week for a short walk, can be from your office, home or anywhere really and walk for a few blocks or a few minutes looking for things to get shots of.

Your walk does not have to be on a Wednesday I just ask if possible to share your walk photos on a Wednesday.

Try and get a few shots not just one

Add a bit of a write up about where you walked

Just one Wednesday Walk tagged post a week

You can look for anything in general or decide on one subject you want to get shots off.

Make a point of looking around and up and see what you can find to get shots of that otherwise you may miss

Do a post with the shots you get on a Wednesday and tag it with #wednesdaywalk, also if you happen to join, please leave a link to your post in a comment on this post and I will try and visit them all, especially if its not one of the first 5 tags or I may miss seeing it .

Following me and re-Hiving the post so more see it would be appreciated but isn't a rule just a suggestion.

I am not strict on these rules and hence why they are called guidelines and not rules

I will try and visit, and upvote all who take part in the Wednesday Walk.

I hope a few of you may find this an interesting challenge and decide to join in.


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

Wednesday walk footer.jpg



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

Teamusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center