Wednesday Walk- A Stroll Down the Tow Path....

Hail to the Hive!

After a day of rain and being on the boat looking out of the windows at raindrops the sky cleared and I thought 'hmm let's stretch my legs a little'

So I jumped of the boat onto the towpath and looked left and right and as we had already come from the left i'd head right and have a look at what's in store in a day or so.

IMG-7474.jpg

Now i wasn't able to walk through the tunnel but we will be going through on the boat in a day or so so I'll go over and see where the footpath leads me.

IMG-7475.jpg

It's sort of a path i guess.

IMG-7476.jpg

A nice view from up top. Amazing to think these canals were all dug by hand, no machinery. Seems crazy now.

IMG-7477.jpg

I carry on into the unknown down what is obviously a pathway but i am not sure where it's going so i am careful to try to remember some landmarks for the way back.

IMG-7478.jpg

I won't be forgetting this beautiful tree as a landmark as it's lovely and very easy to remember stood all proud as if to say "These other trees are rubbish but you see me? I'm awesome!"

IMG-7479.jpg

Hmmm where is this going? Looks like a tunnel of some sort.

IMG-7480.jpg

I'm betting it's attached the the canal tunnel, let's have a look.

IMG-7481.jpg

Well it's not too dark or long so I'll go right through.

IMG-7482.jpg

Quick look back. We all do it when entering tunnels.

IMG-7483.jpg

Just as i suspected the canal. This will be the other side then.

IMG-7484.jpg

So only 396 Metres eh, we've done much longer so this shouldn't be a problem.

IMG-7485.jpg

I think I'll head back now before @millycf1976 wonders where I've got to

SHGIF.gif

NEON.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments