Life on the pitch every Wednesday


Jerry and I

Its Wednesday again😁 and what a lovely time to be certain I'd feel too excited seeing young lads with great potentials playing soccer out of series of tactical instructions. Its a beautiful time to see the performance of youngsters who have passion for soocer and would give in their all to the game whenever they are standing on the turf.

One thing is sure about being a grassroot coach, you will never get tired of seeing amazing talents. And when you look deep into the vessel of talents you've got in your team, you only wish you could fill them with the best values of life😁

It's such an exciting thing for me to teach young soccer athletes at grassroot level how best to play the game of soccer. Most times I listen to their ideas, other times I make corrections when their ideas go contrary to team expectations. It's a win-win game and that's what makes soccer so beautiful- everyday on the pitch is an opportunity to learn and improve as a coach or a soccer player. And if your passion is proportional to your ambition, it wouldn't be long before you walk into the reality of your dreams.

I love seeing youngsters with great ambition to play at top level. We often encourage our players to seek the best out of thier career by maximizing thier abilities, taking advantage of opportunities and keeping a high level of confidence. Confidence is so important for me as players need confidence to trive at the top flight level of soccer.

I and my friend Jerry, has been working so hard to ensure that youngsters are frequently fed with mental meals that would boost their level of confidence as they encounter several challenges in life and their career. We often allow players to experience and solve complex puzzles in training and that gives nutrients to their minds to succeed at top level.

I derived so much joy seeing these youngsters developing beyond by predictions and doing so well in their character and in their learning.
However I realized that patients is an indispensable tool to getting the gold from the earth, and just like fish farming, you must not be in a hurry to get the fishes in your net.

I enjoy my time repeating instructions to players that fall below the development of the majority and I love watching them making things right again and again. But ultimately, their happiness is most important to me and we do not fail to find a way to keep them happy and motivated.

Happiness is key to life and we all would always pursue happiness until our time is due on earth. Living life to the full and finding happiness even in the simple things of life is the best advice I make for myself everyday.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center