A Stroll Outside, an Unexpected Meeting with a Friend, and Yummy Snacks of "Suman" and "Pancit"

20240823_163617_0000.png

We've had a lot of walks in the past week, and it's supposed to be just strolling around or going sightseeing, but as luck would have it and just a mere chance, we didn't know that we'd unexpectedly meet people on the way too, like those we haven't seen for a very long time. Especially for Mom, because most of the time, she would just stay home, and she couldn't really just go around without me. So when she sees people she knows, she will call them and talk for a minute, just to greet them or send regards to them. As for me, I'll go walk around to let them talk in private, but it's actually not a private talk because Mom often talks very loudly (≧▽≦).

Like during this walk we just had, Mom met two people on the way, both of whom she hasn't met for a long time now. We are taking this route because Mom wants to meet with Nang Helen again. She said she just wants to talk again and she also wants to give something to Nang Helen. We took our time walking because, as I've mentioned, the weather was really nice that day.

And oh, it's not just Mom who saw someone here, I actually saw my college classmate or friend living in this building too. She's doing something that time, but she noticed me too. I even asked her if she owned the grocery store in this building, but she replied that they were actually renting a room on the second floor. It's actually just a small talk, I didn't bother stopping by because she seemed busy.

After a small exchange of words, we then proceeded to walk to our destination, Nang Helen's house. Unfortunately, she was not present at that time. We called her through the gate, but no one answered, so after staying there for like 3 minutes of knocking and calling, we decided to stop, to go home.

But Mother changed her mind and stayed for a little longer. So I took that chance to take photos of Nang Helen's garden, particularly the big plants in a pot outside and the flowers. Her garden is really beautiful and lively. I'm not sure who's taking care of it, but they are doing great. They look really healthy. I already share their garden inside their house in my previous article, but this time, it's the outside garden, .

Here's a pretty flower in their garden, uwu. They have orchids inside too. Their house design looks neat and beautiful with these gardens inside and outside. Those pots outside are just half of what they have because they have them on the stairs, outside the terrace, and in the big lot on the other side of their house.

Anyway, this is the part where Mom saw Nang Helen's son. We also asked him where she went, but even he didn't have the idea. Dunno why. Mother talked with him for a minute, I didn't take their photo while talking because I thought that would look rude. So I just took a photo of the surroundings. They really have a beautiful spot to live here. And just when we're about to go home, that's when a white van stops in front of Nang Helen's house. And my suspicion is that she's inside the van. We didn't have to wait long because, after a second, she got out of the van wearing a Filipiniana.

According to Nang Helen, she attended a birthday, and she was invited. I forgot the term for what they did at that birthday celebration, but they sang and danced before the party started. And that is also why she had a take-home of "Pancit" and "Suman." She invited us to eat before they started talking, we stayed there for an hour.

Here's the suman and pancit we had, they are talking while we're eating. I am busy munching my food while listening to them talk. I did enjoy the pancit and suman, these two are also a perfect pair. I love the sweet and salty combination of the suman, but I only eat one of them because it's heavy on the stomach, and I don't really want to experience a stomachache later.

I really love this walk -meeting people and talking to them. But I know that Mom enjoys this the most, our quick trip outside, strolling and sightseeing. Although there are times that I want to complain when she's just dragging me somewhere, I still thought that grabbing the opportunity was what's best for me, and to be honest, I gained a lot more from it. To more walk with my Mom and Mama ┏(^0^)┛.

20240501_143949_0000-removebg-preview.png

Lead Image Edited in Canva.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now