A FREE WALK AFTER LECTURES - AT MY CAMPUS "AAUA" (LOCATED IN WESTERN PART OF NIGERIA)

Untitled design.png

One of the things we need to do often to relieve our minds of stress at times is taking a leisure walk


I am going to be taking us to some parts of my campus in this very blog and also how the season we are is taking effect on the plants in my school.
I decided to step out on Wednesday evening after completing my lectures for the day with the motive to just ease myself of the tension around me and give myself a beautiful view of my campus.

Adekunle_Ajasin_University_Akugba_Akoko_main_gate.jpg

My campus is known for two things, which are

  • It is known as the ray of the sun which means it's always extremely hot here.

  • It is situated in a valley. It is surrounded by mountains which hence makes it one of the unique universities in the Federal republic of Nigeria.

I made my journey into the campus and since my major motive was to just take a walk, I had proceeded into some parts of the school before it came across my mind that man.... you gotta take some pictures and share with your people on this platform and boom...

IMG_20230111_180523.jpg

IMG_20230111_180645.jpg

These images were taken as at about 6.15 pm in the evening and the sun was setting already but guess what?.... it was still hot.
This location is a street close to the school west gate and judging by the look of the plants by the sides of the street, you can tell that we are in the dry season in Nigeria.
Let's proceed with more images.

IMG_20230111_181234.jpg

IMG_20230111_181255.jpg

This was the pictures I took after I have taken a little walk from the west gate of the campus, I loved the view and I decided to take a shot.

IMG_20230111_182124.jpg

IMG_20230111_182133.jpg

This is what my department laboratory looks like.
I am a student studying chemistry and I felt it will be good to share with you all what my laboratory looks like during the walk.

IMG_20230111_182336.jpg

I was also able to take a shot of the post graduate school which is adjacent the chemistry and the earth sciences laboratory.

IMG_20230111_182031.jpg

This is the computer science department which is very close to the post graduate school.
I don't think I have ever set my foot in that building.
At some point during my walk, I wanted to test the portrait of my phone camera which is Redmi note 10s, So I took a dry leaf to buttress my dry season point in Nigeria.
I was able to take a portrait of a dried leaf on my palm.

IMG_20230111_181936.jpg

We also have a lots of polyalthia trees on campus and here is a picture.

IMG_20230111_182239.jpg

We usually call this place our chilling spot because this is where we get snacks and cool off during our leisure time and this is my favorite spot on campus.😁

I hope you all enjoyed my view during the walk and my first blog in this community.
See you all next time.


Who is Obaro.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now