Can we turn torment into happiness?

Can we turn torment into happiness? I'm going to ask myself again without sounding too weird.

Of course, the solution is in your feet, or in your eyes.

IMG_20230331_125832.jpg

Actually, whatever the question sounds like or that I answer myself, here are a few points to clarify before we begin our #wednesdaywalk, where wonderful moments arise. If you don´t believe me, ask @tattoodjay.

And I think this drawing on ceramics proves me right. Look at that little face, she's even blushing.

It could also be that she has been mortifying herself for having had too many typos and slapped herself or bitten her hand, who knows?

Now that sounded really weird...

(you better look at the map).

Screen Shot 2023-04-05 at 12.50.39 AM.png

The little thing started when my sister asked me to please find out about an important piece of paper that had been misplaced by the divine grace of those who are in the business of misplacing paperwork. You know, in those offices where the speciality is to keep people going here and there and back and forth without getting anything until they get desperate and.... they decide to go for a walk.

The thing is, knowing what was going to happen, I opted to go for a walk first, leaving room for the Universe to organize everything itself. Who am I to meddle in these matters?

I was supposed to walk from F Street to B Street, and then down one more block, but in my absent-mindedness I went one block too far. Which was good because... I'll show you... Calm down.

If you allow me, I am going to post here a photo that was, let's say, the starting point of my walk. But a few days ago I had to share it here, in Hive, due to some insistence and curiosity.

I know well what happens when you suffer from some disorders 🤣😂.

IMG_20230331_125824.jpg

The person who lives here has some things clear: he does not buy anything. Could it be that everything is given to him as a gift? He also likes to play with the feelings of those who live asking for things on trust, because if it is not today it will be tomorrow and tomorrow will be the day after, and so on until the end of time.

Of course,, that person doesn't have to ask us not to forget him or her. He is a magician who gets into our thoughts with various mortification techniques.

You dare to knock on the door and he'll plant a kiss on you. Watch out. 😲

IMG_20230331_125852.jpg

This is the face you have now after reading what I just said.

{lol}

IMG_20230331_125712.jpg

And I took enough time here, looking at these curious drawings, which survive despite the neglect of... that strange person.

IMG_20230331_125904.jpg

Someone here stared at me, better keep walking.

IMG_20230405_023944.jpg

Just so you know where I am, I'm walking towards the screen. I can come out through it at any time. And in the meantime you can look at those ruins. They're the ones next to the front of the house we visited. But look at those banana trees. Remember that we're leaving F Street behind, to join 21, and I noticed that along that street a lot of people like to grow that fruit, in front of their houses.

IMG_20230405_024953.jpg

Still not leaving the screen, I decided to walk a little further and that restaurant tempted me to abandon the walk. Up there a fresh (i.e. hot) coffee was worse than a siren's song.

Then I stood in the middle of the street to give you an overview of everything I had left behind.

Everyone was going in that direction but I was sticking to my mission to turn torment into happiness and I was succeeding. Look at that sky.

IMG_20230331_130130.jpg

Those students are also going in the opposite direction to me, but that castle caught my attention and that's where I went. And of course, the banana trees could not be missing.

IMG_20230331_130228.jpg

I was moved by the door. It seemed like a portal that I had to cross to move to a city of the past.

IMG_20230331_130309.jpg

So I went in but I didn't hear any music. Everything is very quiet since somebody told me the meaning of the number 10, which in spiritual matters is always associated with purity, intuition and letting the angels be the ones to lead you on the path of life.

For a moment I thought of the City of Discord bench, a never-ending story I've been writing for a few months now.

IMG_20230331_130322.jpg

This surprised me. More tiles, beautifully arranged and pointing to a place that perhaps I should visit. However, I thought I'd better keep my feet on the ground and not go up to such high and unfamiliar places.

I crossed the street and there it was. The school, where I might one day become a Spanish (or cubano language) teacher.

{lol}

IMG_20230405_025812.jpg

Laughing is always very good as you walk and your eyes fill with flowers... and more banana trees.

IMG_20230331_130411.jpg

In the photo below of the banana planting you will see a very funny trailer, which makes you want to have that adventure. I remembered now that a German, I think, used to ride with his grand piano in tow on his... (look at the photo)

IMG_20230331_130519.jpg

IMG_20230331_130622.jpg

Oh, yes, this makes me think that I haven't pedaled a bit in years and this is good for my health. The one in the publicity photo looks like @pumarte, who is in good physical shape.

IMG_20230331_130445.jpg

I noticed that it is the street that has only one way traffic. It wasn't that everyone was running away from the torment and I was the only one running towards it.

(soy despistada, lo dije)

IMG_20230331_130909.jpg

Although the agro man was more absent-minded with his cell phone and another one, who in the photo only his belly is visible, was reprimanding him. I think they were joking... or the reader lost his job that day.

Anyway, I was not in the mood to buy chili peppers at that time and I walked away from there.

IMG_20230331_130838.jpg

Has it ever happened to you that you decide to get back on track but you keep finding things that make you stop and think...?

Sometimes you don't want to think so much. I was already approaching torment and was feeling very happy but I saw this and for a moment I thought it might be a sign.

But of what?

Would everything be so disorganized so the paper my sister needed would never show up?

😬

IMG_20230405_040522.jpg

To quickly get that image out of my mind I found these shy little yellow flowers. Nobody gave me anything as a gift, I am not like that strange person who gets everything as a gift. So I prefer to look at flowers in a garden.

IMG_20230331_131157.jpg

Then I set my gaze on the shadows of that tree and realized I missed a whole block.

IMG_20230405_040639.jpg

I took the opportunity to visit my friend. She was hot and threatening to take off her clothes (this is right on 21st and A, in the large house where the Chamber of Commerce of Cuba is located).

IMG_20230405_040600.jpg

Hang in there, I said to her, we are almost in the middle of the street, and she smiled. She is always playing jokes on me to make my stomach hurt from laughing so much.

At the corner of A and 19th Street, the mamey seller told me that if I bought one, he would give me two... (as it seemed to me something very crazy, I looked at the dog and he only turned his head to indicate me that he was a few steps away from the torment) It's that way, he pointed.

Other things were manifesting there.

Something extraordinary would happen, I was almost sure.

IMG_20230331_132432.jpg

Well... at the entrance of the most expensive agromarket in Vedado, the motorcycles began to shrink, and even their drivers.

IMG_20230331_131903.jpg

I saw the sign. Someone had masked it or my reality was changing too fast.

I didn't have to go into the Bufete for anything. The angel of shoe happiness put the official in front of me with a response, a bit discouraging.

""This procedure is not here. You have to go to J Street and 23rd Street."

Just let me show you the map, I would have to retrace my steps but even further from where I started this walk.

Screen Shot 2023-04-05 at 5.18.53 AM.png

Of course I kept walking. But that's another story I may save for next Wednesday. The ending was a happy one.


(Just fun... worries outside. )


Original content (text and photos), by @nanixxx

My Social Media Icons by Icons8

All rights reserved ©, 2023.

Contenido original (texto y fotos), por @nanixxx

Íconos de mis Redes Sociales by Icons8

Todos los derechos reservados ©, 2023.

icons8-aplicación-telegrama-48.png


icons8-twitter-48.png


icons8-instagram-48(1).png


icons8-discord-48.png


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center