Little Stroll at SSU

On Wednesday, I got a chance to set my foot and have a little stroll at a different place where I'm used to being home. It's an island always associated with our province, Southern Leyte. The two are connected with the famous and the longest bridge- San Juanico.

It's so fascinating to visit a place that feels so close yet so far. Samsr is just six hours away from where I lived but I haven't been here until now. Oh scratch that. I have never been in Samar State University. I remember I have visited Calbayog City back in 2017.

IMG_20220811_073402.jpg
The Wonderful Greens

This green wall surrounds the university. The pathway is made of bricks. This made the entrance more refined and gives off a wonderful impression of the university. One could take a good photo with the green wall as the background. It's only the entrance of the Uni yet it is instagrammble.

IMG_20220811_073443.jpg
SSU

You can see the Uni's acronym right before the gate. It's made of pots of dark lavender plants that were designed and arranged together to form the letters- SSU.

IMG_20220811_073454.jpg
The Entrance Gate

Yay! It's no ordinary gate for me. Maybe I'm just not used to having a nice school gate. My uni has no gate that's why. This Uni got a good amount of budget from the government because they don't have a good admin building before.

IMG_20220811_081855_910.jpg
The Admin Building

Upon entering the uni, the first thing that will welcome you is their Admin Building. It looks like a commercial building, right? It has three floors and an elevator. How cool is that? When I get inside, I feel like I'm inside the mall Gaisano because their university ID was also played to welcome their guests. Such wonderful and hospitable hosts they are!

IMG_20220810_194907.jpg
The Stairs

These stairs are intended for exit purposes only. For the entrance, one needs to use the elevator. World-class indeed.

IMG_20220811_075201.jpg
The Board Room

Their third floor is where the Board Room is. It's nice to be there. It's huge and powered by AC.

I'm grateful to have been in a place like this. I just hope that this isn't the last and that I would get to travel more for free. It's fascinating to see places and meet equally wonderful and inspiring people.

Thanks for your time. Until the next read.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now