My Wednesday walk To The University Of Uyo

This is my post for the #Wednesdaywalk.
I have never been to this community neither did I know anything about this community. I was trying new community this morning and i found and discover this beautiful community
And i have decided to come to stay.
This is my first time here, hope i am welcome.

I haven't been doing outing for a very long time now, but yesterday i decided to take a tour to the university of uyo, to see the beautiful place i have been hearing of.


Firstly, i want to apologize for the shots, i am not really a good photographer, i am trying to come up.

This is an institution were people from both far and near comes to receive more knowledge to attain a greater level in school. Some comes for the certificate, in other to use it and work, some come here to acquire more knowledge.
This is a very big institution in Uyo, Akwa Ibom State. I wasn't able to take shots of everywhere but at least i tried.

Then i moved to the banking site


Walking inside the school compound is were you will have the students banking site inside the school area. There are a lot of banks in school like, microfinance bank, keystone, Polaris,eco bank and zenith bank etc. But i was opportune to take a shot of just one.
This is were students come in and pay their fees, withdraw and deposit money and do every other thing.

Moving along..i discovered church on campus


Not every students will come to school here and find their home church in this side. So this is church on campus meant for every students in the university of Uyo and even visitors are welcome. We also have churches for the Catholic members, the Muslims and other religious beliefs one maybe part of. You will see all of that in the campus.

Walking down i met some group of students


This is a university, and there is no dull moments, students are found in every part of the school environment, even at night. I had to take a shot of them.

On my photo shoot journey, i discovered some departments and decided to go for a shot.


This is the department of philosophy as you can see.
Back then, when i was in school, i used to take this particular course as one of the hardest because it involves critical thinking, and i never liked it, i just wanted to read and pass. But if you come to think of it, this is one of the sweetest department.

There after


I found another department call psychology. This is were the teach students how to read the thought of people's mind, both young and old. This is also a sweet department to be part of.


College of health sciences comprises of other health related courses in the campus, and a lot of students are happily doing this.


I discovered one interesting association for the disabilities. This is were students with disabilities meet and stay because they won't be able to mixed up with the crowd of students. Woow this is really a nice association.


I discovered another faculty called faculty of basic medical sciences. This faculty compromises of different department and unit too. It is a department not for the weak, you have to be a strong person before approaching here.


Another interesting department were students are taught how to use other people's languages especially the mother tongue.
In this department, i learnt that a lot of traveling is being done here in other to investigate other people's language.


Let's bear in mind that there's a different between department of psychology and physiology.
It has two different work but all are taught in the institution.

At some point, i was tired and exhausted because of the long work of the snapping and everything, i decided to stop at a restaurant and take my lunch


I didn't want to eat too much in other to be able to find my way back home.

I really had fun taking those shots. I need encourage to help me improve in my shot. And i Also enjoy writing about how my Wednesday walk went in this community. I'm really happy i found a great community like this.

This is my first time writing in this community and this is my first entry in #wednesdaywalk hosted by @tattoodjay and #makemesmile.

Have a lovely day 💚
@mmenyene cares ❣️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center