Wednesday Walk-La Timba Skating Rink [ESP-ENG]

IMG_20221021_172134.jpg

IMG_20221019_114332.jpg

Hello friends of Walking Wednesday, as I explained last week I started to do my walks, something very important for my health, both physical and emotional, it does me a lot of good. My goal is to walk every day around 5 km, but as I am still in the beginning, I do not reach it, but I am already passing the 4 km, then I will put my circuit today Wednesday, I always mark it in an application that I have on my cell phone to measure my performance.
This time I changed my route, for two reasons, I don't like to walk always in the same place, I like to change scenery and because I wanted to see what I could show you nevo hahahaha. So I took a totally opposite route to the previous one.

Hola amigos de Miércoles de Caminata, como expliqué la semana pasada empecé a hacer mis caminatas, algo muy importante para mi salud, tanto física como emocional, me hace mucho bien. Mi objetivo es caminar todos los días alrededor de 5 km, pero como aún estoy en el inicio, no llego a ello, pero ya estoy pasando los 4 km, entonces voy a poner mi circuito de hoy miércoles, siempre lo marco en una aplicación que tengo en mi celular para ir midiendo mi desempeño.
Esta vez cambié mi ruta, por dos razones, no me gusta caminar siempre por el mismo sitio, me gusta cambiar de escenario y porque quería ver qué podía mostraros nevo jajajaja. Así que tomé una ruta totalmente opuesta a la anterior.

Screenshot_20221021-174753.jpg

IMG_20221021_171721.jpg

When I got to the corner of Paseo and 31 and looked to my left and noticed a painting on the wall that caught my attention, it clearly said "La Timba", this is a small neighborhood that bears that name, I liked the graffiti they did with its name, but when I look across the street is when I stumble upon more graffiti on the walls, adorning a skating center and so there I directed my steps.

Cuando llegué a la esquina de Paseo y 31 y miré a mi izquierda y noté una pintura en la pared que me llamó la atención, decía claramente "La Timba", este es un pequeño barrio que lleva ese nombre, me gustó el grafiti que hicieron con su nombre, pero cuando miro hacia enfrente es cuando me tropiezo con más grafitis en las paredes, adornando un centro de patinaje y así allí dirigí mis pasos.

IMG_20221021_171726.jpg

IMG_20221021_172029.jpg

I entered the place, it was full of kids and youngsters, some on skates and others with skateboards, I found it very exciting, I started taking pictures, I regret only having my P20 lite phone, with a camera I could have taken many spectacular forums.

Entré al lugar, estaba lleno de niños y jóvenes, algunos en patines y otros con patinetas, me pareció muy emocionante, comencé a tomar fotos, me arrepiento de solo tener mi teléfono P20 lite, con una cámara podría haber tomado muchos foros espectaculares.

There were many children already tired of skating sitting on the edge of the rink, but others were following their skating.

Había muchos chavales ya cansados de tanto patinar sentados en el borde de la pista,pero otros seguian su patinaje.

IMG_20221021_171951.jpg

IMG_20221021_172032.jpg

But there are always the tireless ones hahaha, there was a young long haired guy who was doing some really cool jumps, sorry I'm not that fast and couldn't catch him in his best jumps haha.

Siempre están los incansables jajaja, había un joven de pelo largo que estaba haciendo unos saltos muy chulos, siento no ser tan rápida y no poder captarlo en sus mejores saltos jaja.
.

IMG_20221021_171824.jpg

IMG_20221021_172020.jpg

Really the kids and youngsters looked very happy doing pirouettes, jumping, going up and down from one side to the other.

Realmente los niños y jóvenes se veían muy felices haciendo piruetas, saltando, subiendo y bajando de un lado a otro.

IMG_20221019_114356.jpg

IMG_20221019_114445.jpg

I also took the opportunity to photograph some graffiti on the walls.

También aproveché para fotografiar algunos grafitis en las paredes.

IMG_20221019_114514.jpg

I talked to the kids and they explained to me that before they did not have this space that had been recently built by a local project and on the highest track is written the name Entimbalao Skate, which is the name of the project, I think the name is due to the place where it is located in Barrio La Timba.

Hablé con los chicos y me explicaron que antes no tenían este espacio que había sido construido recientemente por un proyecto local y en la pista más alta está escrito el nombre de Entimbalao Skate, que es el nombre del proyecto, creo que el nombre se debe al lugar donde está ubicado en el Barrio La Timba.

IMG_20221021_172049.jpg

IMG_20221021_172220.jpg

I was very pleased to find this place, I think it is a very nice project that helps children and young people to do sports and have a recreational space, where they can spend all their adrenaline in a healthy way.
Me gustó mucho encontrar este lugar, creo que es un proyecto muy lindo que ayuda a los niños y jóvenes a hacer deporte y a tener un espacio recreativo, donde pueden gastar toda su adrenalina de manera sana.

IMG_20221021_171612.jpg

It was a small and entertaining stop, but as you know I had to continue my way and complete my daily walk, I hope you also liked this discovery in the small neighborhood of La Timba.

Fue una pequeña y entretenida parada, pero como saben tuve que continuar mi camino y completar mi caminata diaria, espero que también les haya gustado este descubrimiento en el pequeño barrio de La Timba.

postal.png

Las fotos fueron tomadas con mi teléfono Huawei P20 lite, unidas con PicCollage
Utilice Traductor DeepL

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now