A big elephant outside the baseball stadium [ESP-ENG]

IMG_20230114_160215.jpg

Good friends of #wednesdaywalk, I join this initiative by @tattoodjay as I have been doing on some Wednesdays.
Almost two months ago we went to the beautiful city of Cienfuegos and one of the days we were going back home and we passed near the "5 de Septiembre" stadium, where various sporting events take place, mainly baseball and at the insistence of my great-niece we went to see it better

Buenas amigos de #wednesdaywalk, me sumo a esta iniciativa de @tattoodjay como vengo haciendo algunos miércoles.
Hace casi dos meses fuimos a la hermosa ciudad de Cienfuegos y uno de los días íbamos de regreso a casa y pasamos cerca del estadio "5 de Septiembre", donde se realizan diversos eventos deportivos, principalmente béisbol y a la insistencia de mi sobrina nieta nos acercamos para verlo mejor.

IMG_20230114_143815.jpg

IMG_20230114_143824-001.jpg

I was very amused when they told me why I was so insistent on going through, it's because at the main entrance to the stadium there is a sculpture of a player hitting a ball. A brother of the girl's father is a baseball player and she insists that the sculpture at the entrance belongs to her uncle and she wanted to show it to me hahaha, children's things. But I really liked the entry with the player (Cubans say player).

Me hizo mucha gracia cuando me dijeron por qué insistía tanto en pasar, es porque en la entrada principal del estadio hay una escultura de un jugador bateando una pelota. Un hermano del padre de la niña es beisbolista y ella insiste en que la escultura de la entrada es de su tío y me la quería enseñar jajaja, cosas de niños. Pero me gustó mucho la entrada con el jugador (los cubanos dicen pelotero).

IMG_20230114_143856.jpg

IMG_20230114_143647-001.jpg

IMG_20230114_160307.jpg

However, what caught my attention the most was a huge elephant, about 10 meters high, located at the far left of the entrance. As they explained to me, I do not know much about this sport is the name given in the National Baseball Series to the team of the province of Cienfuegos, hence the sculpture. We took several pictures in it, it was fun for the girls.l

Sin embargo, lo que más me llamó la atención fue un enorme elefante de unos 10 metros de altura, situado en el extremo izquierdo de la entrada. Según me explicaron, no sé mucho de este deporte es el nombre que se le da en la Serie Nacional de Beisbol al equipo de la provincia de Cienfuegos, de ahí la escultura. Nos hicimos varias fotos en ella, fue divertido para las niñas.

IMG_20230114_160432.jpg

IMG_20230114_160543.jpg

IMG_20230114_160220.jpg

Next to the elephant there is also a small sculpture to which the girls also approached, I took several pictures of the stadium, I found it a very nice construction, the color very nice.

Al lado del elefante también hay una pequeña escultura a la que las niñas también se acercaron, tomé varias fotos del estadio, me pareció una construcción muy bonita, el color muy agradables.

IMG_20230114_143413.jpg

IMG_20230114_160657-001.jpg

IMG_20230114_160704.jpg

Next to the stadium there was a nice vegetation and a little further on there was an esplanade where several young people were playing soccer, My husband ran a little with the girls and we continued our way home, but I wanted to share with you these photos of the outside of the stadium because I thought they were very nice, greetings to all and see you next Wednesday.

Junto al estadio había una bonita vegetación y un poco más adelante había una explanada donde varios jóvenes estaban jugando al fútbol, Mi esposo corrió un poco con la niñas y seguimos nuestro camino a casa, pero quería compartir con vosotros estas fotos del exterior del estadio porque me parecieron muy bonitas, saludos a todos y nos vemos el próximo miércoles.

IMG_20230301_152525.jpg

postal.png

Las fotos fueron tomadas con mi teléfono Xiaomi Note 11
Utilice Traductor DeepL

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center