I got out of the routine and this important thing I had forgotten (ENG-ESP)

1700089357668.jpeg

1700089357616.jpeg

1700089357753.jpeg

1700089357561.jpeg

1700089357717.jpeg

1700089394351.jpeg

1700089394304.jpeg

ENGLISH

Sometimes there are days when I'm at home, working in my room, and the most interesting thing is that I buy myself a treat. However, there are others when I don't plan anything, and I stop at places I didn't imagine visiting, at least not at that precise moment.

That is how I arrived at the Faculty of Education of the University of Carabobo, in Venezuela.

I went because that same day I was summoned because I had to talk with a university authority to talk about a short film project I had in mind.

The story takes place in a university classroom, so I thought it was a good idea to write a letter a few months ago. To be honest, I had already given up, I thought I would never hear back.

Luckily I didn't, and I made my way to the college. I hadn't been there in years, and I saw it a little more neglected than I remembered. I was not a student at this university, but I used to go to visit some friends, so I have fond memories of my youth, when I saw the spaces, I felt bad for our generation, which has had to live in economically complicated times, and with few opportunities.

However, I want to believe that all is not lost. The fact that there are students means that there are people who are looking for ways to do their best.

I took these photos while I was waiting for the university authority, who then accepted my project, which I hope to talk about in some publication.

Then when I arrived home, I found a procession in honor of the Virgen del Socorro, the patron saint of the city, as a sign of faith before her apparition.

Seeing this amount of people, just arriving at the house, made me think about the will, about what moves everyone to do something, in the name of love, faith, conviction as students, whatever, but they are there, doing what they should and want to do.

ESPAÑOL

A veces hay días en los que estoy en casa, trabajando en mi habitación, y lo más interesante es que me compro una golosina. Sin embargo, hay otros en los que no planeo nada, y paro en sitios que no imaginaba visitar, al menos no en ese preciso momento.

Es así como llegué a la Facultad de educación de la Universidad de Carabobo, en Venezuela.

Fui porque ese mismo día me citaron, porque debía conversar con uan autoridad universitaria para hablar acerca de un proyecto de cortometraje que tengo en mente.

La historia de desarrolla en un salón universitario, por lo que me pareció buena idea escribir una carta meses atrás. Para ser sincero, ya me había dado por vencido, pensé que ya no me responderían.

Por suerte no fue así, y emprendí mi camino hasta la facultad. Tenía años sin ir, y la vi un poco más descuidada de lo que recordaba. No fui estudiante de esta universidad, pero solía ir a visitar a unos amigos, así que tengo gratos recuerdos de mi juventud, y al ver los espacios, me sentí mal por nuestra generación, que le ha tocado vivir una época económicamente complicada, y con pocas oportunidades.

Sin embargo, quiero creer que no todo está perdido. El hecho de que haya estudiantes significa que hay gente que busca la forma de hacer lo mejor.

Estas fotos las hice mientras esperaba a la autoridad universitaria, quien luego aceptó mi proyecto, del que espero hablar en alguna publicación.

Luego al llegar a mi casa, me encuentro con una procesión en honor a la Virgen del Socorro, la patrona de la ciudad, como muestra de fe ante su aparición.

Ver esta cantidad de gente, justo llegando a la casa, me hizo pensar en la voluntad, en lo que mueve a todos a hacer algo, en nombre del amor, de la fe, de la convicción como los estudiantes, de lo que sea, pero están allí, haciendo lo que deben y quieren hacer.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center