The Glittering Beauty of BGC at Night

Hello Hivers!

I am visiting again this wonderful #WednesdayWalk community by @tattoodjay because I want to share again with you about this amazing place that has become so close to my heart. ♥️

IMG_20220823_200643.jpg

Now let me again take you on a virtual walk around this place, which I have already shared several times before. You might probably say BGC again?!". Yes, my friends, it's BGC over and over again. Every time I came here, it always has something new and something beautiful to show. I have always been bragging about its wonderful scenery before but this time is in its different phase, we'll tour around this cosmopolitan city...at night. I guess I'll never get enough of its beauty.

The BGC (Bonifacio Global City) has stolen a big chunk of space in my heart. I spent 8 long years of my life working here. And when my work required me to be transferred somewhere outside BGC, it did not stop me from coming back here over and over again.

And why was I here last week? Well, the ambiance in the office was a bit heavy then because we're all sad as one of our colleague-turned-friend has already resigned because she has decided to work in Canada and stay there for good. So to lighten up the gloomy mood, we decided to have our dinner outside to unwind for a while and as our "Despedida" (farewell party) for her since that would be her last week in the office.

IMG_20220823_203708.jpg
Don't mind the traffic. Isn't the sky beautiful? 😍

We left the office at 5:00 PM. We thought it would only take 30 minutes for us to reach BGC but we were wrong. We forgot to anticipate the rush hour so we got trapped in the traffic. We should have left earlier but anyway, we were already trapped so there was nothing we can do about it. We just enjoy chatting on our way and the sun was already setting so the beautiful sight of the sky that was slowly turning its color into yellow and orange did not escape our eyes. What a beautiful sight to gaze at to forget the hassle of the endless city traffic, which makes the fly-over seems like a big parking lot.

So after escaping the seemingly-endless traffic, we made it to BGC for almost one and a half hours.

Welcome to BGC, my friends! Come join me as I explore its mesmerizing beauty at night.

BGC will take you to a different place. With its beautiful scenery, skyscrapers, and shimmering facade lights, join me as I and my friends walk around its vigorous and flickering vicinity.

We headed directly to Uptown Mall and as we started walking, there were lots of Alfresco-style dining offered here. So if you are looking for a complete sense of chill and relaxation inside the Metro after a long day of draining work, this, I guarantee, is a place to go.

IMG_20220823_215042.jpg

IMG_20220823_215147.jpg

IMG_20220823_215240.jpg

We were at first undecided on what to eat so we continued walking. And then we passed by this restaurant named Samgyuniku where we shared our happy and delicious meal.

IMG_20220823_214926.jpg

It offers an eat-all-you-can samgyupsal food trip. My friends are so into this Korean dish so we decided to end up eating here.

IMG_20220823_222519.jpg

IMG_20220823_222611.jpg

IMG_20220823_222709.jpg

IMG_20220823_215003.jpg

We enjoyed the "anything under the sun - girl talks" while we were eating. Though we cannot deny the pricking fact that we were all slightly sad inside because it was gonna be the last meal we are going to ever share with one of our friends who is already going to Canada. So we made sure to make wonderful memories with her that night.

When we were done with our dinner, we decided to have a little walk around Uptown Bonifacio before going home.

IMG_20220823_204541.jpg

The photo above is the mesmerizing view of Uptown Mall displaying its vibrant facade lighting, illuminating the whole area at night.

And then we proceeded when we saw the "donut" sign nearby and she told us she has been craving for it (for that specific donut brand) so we went to the store with her.

IMG_20220823_203929.jpg

And then we passed by these stalls along the sidewalks selling a variety of beverages to choose from if you are in the mood for drinking.

IMG_20220824_193904.jpg

IMG_20220823_204217.jpg

Also, Alfresco-style dining is so perfect for a relaxing night. As well as a variety of bars to hop on if you are a party-goer.

IMG_20220823_204308.jpg

IMG_20220823_204345.jpg

And then we met this cute little creature chilling like a boss. 😅 BGC's stray cats are very well taken care of by a foundation. They are all being fed every day, spayed, and neutered. If you want to know more about this, you might want to check it here.

IMG_20220823_204127.jpg

And BGC wouldn't be complete without street arts, right? Just outside the Uptown Mall, a huge elephant mural is colorfully painted on the wall. Such a beautiful sight for everyone to adore.

IMG_20220823_204031.jpg

Shining bright like a diamond, BGC is one of Manila's finest gems that one will never get enough of.

Until then my friends! Have a good Wednesday everyone. Thank you for walking around with me.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center