Around the area and back


image.png

image.png

I'd gotten this email

Vehicle Registration(s) Expiring Soon
Dear JERRY EVERETT SMITH,

Your vehicle registration(s) listed below will expire on Aug-09-2024. Please pay on or before this date to avoid penalty fees. If your address has changed, please contact your local tag office.

For your convenience, payments may be made to the County Tax Commissioner in one of the following ways:

Online, At any tag kiosk in Georgia.
In person at your county tag office.
Tag Number Year/Make/Model Annual Reg Fee Ad Valorem Tax Alt Fuel Fee Hwy Impact Fee Mail Fee Amount due by Aug-09-2024 Amount due AFTER Aug-09-2024
XHU350 2011 KIA SOUL + ! SPORT

If you have more than ten vehicles to renew, or do not see all of your vehicles listed above, please check online at Georgia DRIVES e-Services for a complete list.

IF YOU QUALIFY FOR THE SENIOR EXEMPTION EMISSION
WAIVER – INCLUDE YOUR MILEAGE ON THE RENEWAL BILL.

I was very interested in that last, so I investigated
According to last years emissions test, subtracted from my current odometer reading I drove 4,445 miles in the last year

Senior Exemption:
The vehicle owner must be 65 years old or older (√),
the vehicle must be 10 model years old or older (√), and
the vehicle must be driven less than 5,000 miles per year(√).
You may apply for this exemption through your local tag office.

I took all the documentation I had, my title, proof of insurance, ID etc...
When I got there I was told, I did not need all that just my Drivers License.

I got the exemption (YAY)
Then I went to Dolly's Farmhouse

image.png
Image from their website
Had me a LARGE big breakfast.

image.png
Image taken with my phone
I stopped at Ollie's got some more kitty litter and a new toy:

came home and fell into a food coma, (just as well it was dangerous for folks like me outside in the heat today.) While I was asleep the idiots lost the ball from inside the new toy.

image.png

image.png
↑Screen shots from the weather app on my PC↑
I went out and watered my garden, rearranged some vines, found some beans that had actually produced been pods, and two more smaller cucumbers
Then I fixed my supper

20240612_172557.jpg

↑Homegrown tomatoes, cabbage and cucumbers.
Leftover steak from Monday, store bought potato salad, canned tomatoes with Rice I cooked on Monday as well.
My #Wednesdaywalk was very fruitful.

"Around the area and back"

by
Jerry E Smith
©06/12/2024
All images taken with my phone,
Or
Screen shots as noted.

Badges.jpg

!

Jerry's road crop.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center