My thin spirit aligning with mother nature. #Wednesday walk.

Picsart_23-07-13_16-49-35-543.jpg

I woke up in a dim mood, maybe it was because I was thinking so much about where to go experience nature, and I stated in my introduction post that I was in love with nature, true...who won't be in love with nature it's the sole source of our survival, we derive our living from everything we get from it, food, rain, sun..etc

So I got my lazy self up, still thinking...I had to call my friend to come to help snap me because men! I'm so bad at taking shoot even more bad at taking styles and posts that's why I rather not take pictures.

But today was different...it starts all sunny in the beginning and that's when the inspiring down in me that in university (University of Uyo) there were a lot of places I had not visited for a long time...so we went to pay those places a little visit.

And that's how my journey began,

IMG_1942.jpeg

IMG_1958.jpeg

IMG_1937.jpeg

It starts so well, all sunny and the tree even greener, it was a magnificent view.

IMG_1678.jpeg

It was still dark clouds gathered in the sky, and it wasn't shocking because I expected it, it's been raining non-stop this month... guessing because it's that time of the year when it rains heavily.

IMG_20230713_121607_132.jpg

IMG_20230713_120829_666.jpg

My friend was not finding it funny when I told her we should go inside the rain and snap some more...I was this close to getting a slap because she just made her hair. It was funny and so fun.

IMG_20230713_121451_492.jpg

IMG_20230713_114354_220.jpg

IMG_20230713_111050_736.jpg

The rain finally stopped, and we continue walking, buying everything edible, thank goodness it wasn't my money 😌😌

That's me standing in between that statue, smiling so much that my cheeks hurt, those statues represent two traditional men fighting for the throne, and I was in between them trying to settle the matter...hehe 😋 kidding though.

IMG_1665.jpeg

IMG_1666.jpeg

And that's how we continue taking pictures here and there...

IMG_20230713_120600_070.jpg

IMG_1692.jpeg

IMG_1674.jpeg

A mixture of art and nature...I just love how we portray the Nigerian cultures in my schools, that shows a sense of unity even with our diversity in cultures we still have a sense of togetherness, one-ness.

IMG_20230713_120340_507.jpg

Well my day was going great till a motorcycle almost hit my friend, well it did hit her cause her shirt was torn, she managed to escape on time, at some point, I was feeling really bad because I made her come with me, but we were to the infirmary and she was checked nothing serious happened just that I kind of own her a shirt...well it was a mistake the motorcyclist was apologetic about his mistake he even assists us to the infirmary to check my friend.

IMG_1697.jpeg

Aside from that my Wednesday walk was exciting and I'm very grateful my friend is okay, sitting on my bed right now while pressing her phone like nothing happened.

My day was enjoyable. hope yours was.

My team #Dreemscapers includes; @samsmith1971 @mrenglish @luchyl @abidemiademok21 @emrysjobber @strega @les90 @veganuss @ojbear

Image are all mine.

DreemPort_Image_Sourcing_girl.gif

Dreemers_Banner-2.gif

#Dreemerforlife #Dreemport #Dreemscapers.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center