A leisurely walk at Bantayan Park, Bago City

Good day beautiful people with beautiful mind!

It’s been a long while that I was not able to make some good connections with our Hive community. I felt guilty knowing that I’m supposed to stay connected no matter what. But I guess, sometimes life could deal us a bad hand in such a way that we felt get caught between a rock and a hard place. But I don’t want to make excuses, I just want to make some changes. (lol) and I am hoping that I could get back to writing and be able to connect with you guys.

There’s lot of things, I’m supposed to learn from our community, and I missed such opportunities, due to my inability to connect and to sustain my engagement, my bad. I felt like something was broken, my connectivity, my personal engagement with you guys and missing out on those beautiful posts, and stories. Anyways, I want to bounce back, and I choose to start engaging again, hope you can help me back along the way.

In one of those unplanned moments, I just found myself taking a walk at a lovely park, a kind of an esplanade beside the river known as the Bantayan Park, at Bago City. My friend @ayane-chan , introduced that beautiful place to me, and I did not regret spending some time just loafing around. The area is not that sassy nor can pass the standards of those looking for a star studded place. It’s a place where ordinary people, from all walks of life can just be at peace with themselves and those around them.

received_225145453701253.jpeg

received_279486841110273.jpeg

received_281014927659884.jpeg

But if you are going to look around and see beauty out of the ordinary, then you can see it. Indeed, “beauty is in the eyes of the beholder.” The Bantayan park is bounded by an approximately 2.5 kilometers of river-wall, which offers protection and a beautiful place to sit and watch the sunset penetrating through the canopy of the mangrove trees, or even just to watch occasional king fishers diving for fish at the river. The river also offers a great place for net fishing of the local fisher folks.

received_794554762083908.jpeg

received_647561036869804.jpeg

received_488534733458480.jpeg

I do loved the way the esplanade was neatly dotted with trees which offers shades to families or friends having a picnic at a grassy place. There were also benches where you can sit down and watch the world go by or to just be alone or share it with a friend for an intimate talk. A beautiful gazebo also added some grandeur to the place, and there’s also some structures where you can take some picture perfect photo with friends.

received_1304874003781893.jpeg

received_168429216033451.jpeg

received_128790046893834.jpeg

received_9308000205936748.jpeg

As I walked around, I cannot helped it but be amused with all the diverse activities going on around me. The beautiful twins enjoying riding their trikes as their loving father dotted over them. The dog lover, having a great time with her pets. The colorful bunch of balloons being sold on the path which add colors to the place and so enticing to the eyes of the children.

received_1328220324447079.jpeg

received_274861601618025.jpeg

received_2868018336695847.jpeg

In case you are craving for foods, there’s lots of refreshment stands around, from pasta to vegetable salads, as well as meat and seafood. I surely recommend the place for the gourmet and those who just loved the spartan environment. I just pass by that place, at the behest of my friend @ayane-chan , and yes, I say, it’s worth the trip.

Thank you so much beautiful soul, for taking the time to read my post, I’m PUSHING myself to be more engaging this time..(fingers cross). Have a wonderful day and Enjoy life!

By the way, this is my entry to Sir @tattoodjay #WednesdayWalk.

Live life to the fullest! Carpe Diem!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center