Weednesday Walk - Visiting Jona Garden, a place that has gone viral on Instagram

Hi Hive community friends, good afternoon and happy weekend. I hope you all stay healthy and in good spirits on this cheerful Sunday. Today, I want to share my experience when my sister and I visited Jona Garden. It was Wednesday, my day off from work. I haven't been to my sister's house for over a week because I have a fever.

When I arrived at my sister's house, her daughter was crying because she asked to play in the TimeZone in the Mall. Incidentally, my big sister is not having any money. So, I took the initiative to take them to Jona Garden. The distance is quite far from my sister's house. We used a motorbike to go there for 45 minutes. Jona Garden is a garden that has been viral on Instagram. There are playgrounds, photo spots, outbound, restaurants, coffee shops, and a mini water boom pool. I thought my niece would be happy if I took her there.

When we get there, we have to climb stairs that are not too high to enter the Jona Garden area. There are many palm trees underneath which have been cemented as a resting places. My niece immediately ran to the seesaw, slide and more. While waiting for my big sister to play with her daughter, I ordered a cheap palm sugar coffee, only 17K IDR ($1.1).

After they had finished playing, my older sister felt hungry and thirsty. We were looking for a restaurant for lunch. On the way to the restaurant, I saw good places to take selfies. Many Instagram users take pictures with their friends here because this place seems to be designed for selfies. We also passed a mini water pool and several cottages to relax and enjoy the atmosphere at Jona Garden.

Until finally, we found a two-story restaurant that has a unique design like a traditional house. I like the design of the restaurant because the roof looks like an overturned boat. We chose the dining table which was on the second floor so that I could capture the view from above. This restaurant is all made of wood, very beautiful and attractive. Btw, I ordered seafood fried noodles and a glass of green tea, my sister ordered a portion of rice and grilled chicken. I thought it would be expensive, but it's not. Two meals and a glass of green tea only cost 80K IDR ($5.17). It was very cheap and also delicious.

After lunch, we intend to go home. However, my niece has extraordinary eyesight. From 300 meters away, he saw the balloon palace and asked me to play there. In front of the balloon palace, there is also a bicycle rental. I'm so tired of waiting for my niece to play in this balloon palace. So, I went around the Jona Garden area to take some photos. While walking around the Jona Garden area, I found a large swing as a place to take pictures, a hanging bicycle, a python in the aquarium, and a ferris wheel that is not too big.

After I was tired of walking around and my niece was tired of playing in this balloon palace, I asked them to go home, because it was late and the trip was too long and jammed. So, I think this place is suitable for meet and greets and also family recreation on old dates. If you haven't been paid and want to play in a cheap area, you can try this place. Just to play and have lunch, I only spent about $10 including gas on my motorbike. even here there is also a music stage for anyone who wants to sing karaoke. Thank you for visiting my post. Greetings and stay healthy.

Btw, All the photos in this post are mine and were taken by me using the Redmi 10s phone camera and edited using the Adobe Lightroom application.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now