Wednesday Walk and the Strange Dog in the Car!

For my @wednesdaywalk initiated by @tattoodjay I went along the back street country lanes. Some dog wanted to give me a lift but I graciously declined. I didn't think it was safe to get into some stranger's car ....

There was a nice line of orange mulch down the side of the lane from the leaves falling off the trees.

I love corrugated iron for some reason. Perhaps it reminds me of my childhood, playing in barns and on top of people's garages. I think @rossfletcher might appreciate it at least.

It was typical british weather again today. One minute, it was sunny and then chilly and overcast. I've only just stopped wearing shorts, so it's definitely getting colder.

I did enter the wood at some point to see if any more fungi had appeared. It's been a bit of a poor show with the fly agerics this year. They are my favourites, but not many have come through. Perhaps I'm just being impatient.

Someone had left a few poppies in the wood to commemorate Armistice Day.

I know it's kind that people leave their pumpkins outside for animals to eat, but I never see them nibbled at. They seem to stay there in their entirety until they rot.

At the end of my walk, a lovely rainbow appeared over the park. I need a pot of gold in my life!

As I approached the car park, someone had lost their dog tag so I left it on the post. I wonder if it belongs to the dog driving the car? 🙂

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center