A weird walk through a lost place

Hello walkers and friends!

We like to take walks through inspiring places, where we can enjoy the surroundings, the views and beautiful landscapes, although this is not always the case. It also happens that when we arrive at new places we feel lost and at the same time we want to explore the surroundings with great curiosity to discover other spaces and see what we find while we are walking around... but sometimes the route is not as nice as we thought.

That was the walk that I publish now here in the community #WednesdayWalk hosted by @tattoodjay now in collaboration with @elizacheng and the #makemesmile challenge.

Certainly it that past moment it was a strange walk, going aimlessly, going without knowing where and only sensing that we want to reach a nearby park that we had seen on the map, but where are we?

At that moment I doubted, it was the south of the city of Moscow, in Russia, and I knew that near there I would come to a large park, a green spot on the map that I could not see for the moment. I was walking on a day that was less cold, spring was beginning to take hold and we wanted to take a little walk more, it was the opportunity to visit a nearby place in the neighborhood.

But it wasn't the pleasant walk through a big park as I imagined (at least not for now) but rather through a rather ugly place. It looked like a sad area with bare trees that gave an even greater feeling of sadness, a soulless place, and somewhat gloomy because they had left some waste and industrial material lying around.

It could be pretty, there was a canal and the occasional small bridge, but all marred by coarse and rude rusty decoration, complete with rubbish in places. Why do people throw everything out there instead of in the bins?

Perhaps it was not an abandoned or gloomy place, simply a place where they would carry out some construction (NOTE: that area was reconditioned and some time later all was much nicer), but for the moment it was neglected. It was definitely not the best place to walk, to be inspired or to take photos, or maybe it was, because on the other hand it seemed different and curious to me. Not all walks are going to be the same.

In the distance, other buildings of the city could be seen, from other more distant neighborhoods on the periphery, and also around there were some tall buildings as in any city, it was not really far from everything, although it seemed so for a moment, also there despite the not very pretty picture there was tranquility, who was going to walk around?

But I was looking for another place, I followed the map in my mind and the route ended up there, now I had to go to the left, but where? I had to find the way to go and finally reach the great urban park that I hoped would be more charming and pleasant. It is possible that if I went through that tunnel the canal would take me to a beautiful natural space, which was what I was looking for.

A large park, with trees, flowers, and other more pleasant paths to take, another walk surrounded by more nature, in a city I barely knew. But I had many more walks left, including that park I wanted to visit, but that will be another Wednesday, it will be another walk.

Thanks for reading! Have an inspiring and nice day.

Happy Wednesday!

The text is totally mine and photos too! by ©Duvinca

bannerduvinca.gif

I'M ALSO HERE: Twitter / Publish0x

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now