Holiday Vibes at Luna Town Plaza | Exploring Luna, La Union

Natural Photo Walk Photography Travel YouTube Thumbnail.png

Hey, long time no see, province!

Guess who decided to visit the province? I'm back in my father's hometown, Luna, after what felt like ages, and this time, I brought Wil and @sherline. I'll be posting more about our La Union trip in the next few days. My last visit was a sun-soaked one with my fellow teachers and @alliebee.

As a remote worker, I had the classic remote worker dilemma: work from anywhere with WiFi or take this as an opportunity to take a break? In the end, the charm of a carefree vacation won me over and I picked vacay mode. I decided to clock out for a bit.

My cousins said the Luna plaza is all lit up and has a festive atmosphere. So, we went there at night.

image.png

The whole plaza was glowing, covered with colorful lights. Luna, the town's name glowing in pinkish hues, surrounded by trees covered by blue and yellow Christmas lights. It's like someone spilled Christmas lights all over.

image.png

Walking around, we found this arch that looked like a Christmas tree. My sister wondered if this was THE Christmas tree, but there was no star on top of it. The playground on the right side took us down memory lane. Back in the day, it was our go-to spot with our father when our mom was off working abroad.

image.png

There's also a statue of Jose Rizal in front of the Municipal Hall, decorated with vibrant stars and colorful lights, making the whole spot pop at night. The way they set up the colorful stars was cool.

image.png

There are also small and big wings and hearts at the side, and I must say the placement and design were on point.

image.png

Then there's the mini-bridge leading to the nativity story display, complete with vibrant, dancing lights with a festive soundtrack. It was like a festive party for our eyes and ears. On the left is another Luna sign with a heart-shaped formation, good for tourists visiting Luna.

image.png

Cubicles on the side offered photo ops with white, pink, and yellow lights that give off Instagram-worthy shots.

image.png

I'm glad I was able to visit Luna during the holidays. This walk in the plaza gave me a fresh take on Luna - a different vibe than the usual summer scene.

Visit this place on your next La Union trip. Luna is a low-key tourist spot and is near the Baluarte Watch Tower and Pebble Beach. It's not also crowded compared to other places in La Union.


That's it for my #WednesdayWalk, an initiative of @tattoodjay.


'Til my next Wednesday walk!

All images are mine unless otherwise stated.
Banner created on Canva

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center