Wednesday, far from the weekend but in time to find inspiration after work...

IMG_20230930_105452318.jpg

You know that feeling like the weekend is just around the corner, but deep down inside you know it's not quite like that? Well, it happens to me all too often. Especially when I renew my imagination day by day... The night before, while I'm asleep, I get some rest... And I always realise if I'm really tired when I look out of the window of the public transport, and I realise that I'm not imagining anything at all; that I'm in ‘automatic’ mode. Then I know that I'm mentally wiped out; that it's time to stop for a while...

Just the opposite happens, when I look through the windowpanes, my mind calculating at two thousand per second all the things I would like to do next. And I think that, to a certain extent, something similar happens to all of us... I don't know if everyone uses the public transport system in their respective countries or places, but I definitely do.... A lot of desires happen there. As the day itself approaches minute by minute its repetitive transition into night, well, I get a little closer to getting home from the office longing for the weekend.

IMG_20230930_113631148.jpg

IMG_20230930_123629565.jpg

Surely it must be one of the most repeated and shared desires of every person who has a permanent job. But that feeling is even more profound when you are a mother, you know? Because you always feel indebted... As if something, always, always, wasn't enough? And the mind, or the unconscious, fills it up with our desires for satisfaction and extended joy... That's why being at home, perhaps too much of us feels like such a strange paradox.

Sometimes when we are away from our home or house for too long, we feel the need to return to the warmth of what gives us confidence and fulfilment. The sofa or the bed where you spend your time, or as it happens to me, the sound of that beautiful little voice belonging to a little girl who whenever she hears me (or sees me coming from a distance) screams with excitement and greets me as if she hasn't seen me for months? At the same time, it's also curious to know how strange it feels to be at home... It's as if you are programmed for perpetual indecision.

IMG_20230913_173557560.jpg

IMG_20230921_075528342.jpg

Last Wednesday, (three days ago), I was driving home from the office and saw that it was particularly sunny for 6:00 pm... Summer is in its final weeks, the arrival of the rains and some lighter cooler airs give the hunch that the humid, yellow and orange sun-filled days have begun their end... However, I noticed as I looked out of that same window to project deep longings, that there was a particularly remarkable green light in nature. I felt like I was in a kind of splendorous savannah. I don't quite know how to explain it, but it was simply a (late afternoon) light that I couldn't miss.

And so it was... Tired feet, back even worse, spirits on the floor, but something motivated me; to photograph the green and the light of a scarce day in full sun. It would seem that we were in June and not close to October, but the truth is, who knows? Sometimes it is the simple that is captivating. In the middle of the week, as I was, any longing for something more beautiful is enough. The weekend was only 3 days away (I work Saturdays too) so, no wonder my psyche wanted to keep me inspired, focused; hopeful. The tiredness was noticeable but the breeze, the colours and the sensations were worth it. And so, my dears, another Wednesday afternoon turns into this brief personal but complex story....

IMG_20230930_115651147.jpg

IMG_20230930_105019821.jpg

All photographs and content used in this post are my own. Therefore, they have been used under my permission and are my property.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center