A WHIRLWIND AND WONDERFUL WEDNESDAY WALK FOR MY BIRTHDAY! PART #1

Hi there everyone, I hope that you are all well and having wonderful #WednesdayWalks all around the world!

I have missed you all you guys so much and once again, I am so grateful to @tattoodjay for creating this fabulous community for us all to share in!

I have been a bit absent of late, I'm sorry, mostly because I was flat out working, UNTIL I had a BIG BIRTHDAY walk around NSW, which started off here with a 1hour flight from Melbourne to Sydney.

So I would like to invite you to come fly with me while I take you on a brief walk around the wide variety of locations that I walked (and walked and walked and walked...) while I was there for just 4 days.

JETSTAR.jpeg

And it is such an incredible sight to see these awesome clouds for I #LoveTheClouds- from ABOVE the clouds! and there will be more of these coming soon! in that fantastic community created by @tobetada too!

CLOUDS.jpeg

So when I landed, I made my way on the train system from the airport to this gorgeous old world Train station- aptly named Museum and then off to my accommodation on the famous Oxford St in Paddington

MUSEUM 2.jpeg

MUSEUM.jpeg

And then the very next day, I was off and walking and made my way to the famous Bondi Beach to check it out for the first time in 35yrs!

ME.jpeg

And I walked

BONDI BEACH 1.jpeg

And walked...

BONDI BEACH.jpeg

And walked more.........

boardwalk1.jpeg

till it was time to go 'home'.

bb surfclub.JPG

Because the next day, I was up and walking again, this time all the way up Oxford St till I reached the famous Paddo Markets, where I ended up meeting some beautiful people doing such great things, that I interviewed some of them to share in the Marvelous #MarketFriday Community created by @dswigle.

PADDO.jpeg

PADDO2.jpeg

And I even took #Hive with me!

IMG_9104.jpeg

And everywhere I went, I shared my knowledge and love of #Hive to EVERYONE, so don't be suprised if a few new creators pop up, especially the amazing Lida from @ghanfashion!!! My gorgeous, creative and courageous new friend. Welcome aboard Hon!

LIDA.jpeg

And very soon I will properly introduce you all to this beautiful human being too.

FOUNTAIN IN PADDO.jpeg

Then after the market, I continued on my own walking tour of Paddington and Woollahra to see these selected sights which I will go into more detail about in a future post....

PADDINGTON SS.jpeg

(no entry to hoomans, only Unicorns allowed here thanks! 🀣)

THE UNICORN HOTEL PADDINGTON.jpeg

And somehow (not sure how...) but after all of that walking and I'm talking about tens of thousands of steps...I took myself off to a dance party by OMAR S AFTERPARTY With Ben Fester & Tangela at Liberty Hall in the Entertainment Quarter of Moore Park on my birthday eve and DANCED MY ARSE OFF without stopping from 50YRS OF AGE @10pm till 51 YEARS OF AGE @2am!😱(then hobbled home...🀣.)

DANCE PARTY.jpeg

(Do you guys have any idea how hard it is to take photos when your feet won't stop stomping to the beat! 🀣 )

DP1.jpeg

And somehow, the next morning, I still managed to get the feet moving again to head to Circular Quay as I had booked myself on a walking (😱😳!?!?!) tour of the historical Rocks...

CQ CHEMIST.JPG

CQ SIGN POST.JPG

AND a sail on the Sydney Harbour on a replica Tall ship too!

TALL SHIP1.JPG

TALL SHIP 1.JPG

And as we sailed in the Sydney Harbour, I saw all of these sights...

ccc.JPG

LP.JPG

WARSHIP.JPG

HARBOUR 3.png

CRUISE2.JPG

And then after the Sensational sailing on the tall ship, I walked back around the other side of Circular Quay to see the Sydney Opera House also for the first time in about 40years...

OPERA.jpeg

OPERA3.JPG

OH1.JPG

Then bought myself a Birthday Cake

MY BIRTHDAY CAKE.JPG

As Sydney so generously lit up my candles

OH LIT UP.JPG

LP LIT.JPG

HARBOUR1.jpeg

And then regretfully went back to my accommodation to ready myself for another full day ahead- my 4th and last in this incredible city in Hyde Park.

HP1.jpeg

HP3.jpeg

HP4.png

HP2.jpeg

HYDE PARK 3.jpeg

HYDE PARK 2.jpeg

HYDE PARK.jpeg

And then again sadly it was time to go 'home' to pack my bag for my next flight at 4.45am to Ballina for the 2nd leg of my holiday- which I will share with you all next week (because I packed a lot into that 5 days too!)

MOON.JPG

So happy that my camera and I celebrated my birthday together on this adventure without any interruptions! πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜…

And this walk today, was just a very VERY brief overview of some of the places we went to and the THOUSANDS of shots that we got, so soon, there will be many more to come!

I hope that you enjoyed the first 4 days of my birthday holiday and I look forward to our next tour together next Wednesday In @tattoodjay's #WednesdayWalk.

Thanks so much for walking with me! 😊 I hope that it made you smile as much as I hope that it makes @elizacheng #makemesmile too! πŸ˜ƒ

πŸ πŸƒπŸŒπŸ•·πŸπŸ“πŸ¦†πŸΈπŸπŸΏπŸ¦‹πŸ’πŸžπŸ¦πŸˆπŸ¦†πŸ₯πŸœπŸ¦‘πŸ›πŸ„πŸ¦‡πŸͺπŸ¦πŸ³πŸŠπŸ¦€πŸ¦ŒπŸ–πŸ’πŸπŸ‹πŸ

And unless otherwise stated- ALL photographs, all media, material and writings, are all my originals taken by me sometime in the past few decades or so somewhere in my travels and as such, ofcourse they are subject to all international IP and copyright laws and I may have already used them for my own commercial purposes here https://www.redbubble.com/people/CHOCOLATESCORPI/shop And here https://fineartamerica.com/art/chocolatescorpi, So please ask first if you want to use any of them as we wouldn't want you getting into trouble. Thank you 😊

πŸ πŸƒπŸŒπŸ•·πŸπŸ“πŸ¦†πŸΈπŸπŸΏπŸ¦‹πŸ’πŸžπŸ¦πŸˆπŸ¦†πŸ₯πŸœπŸ¦‘πŸ›πŸ„πŸ¦‡πŸͺπŸ¦πŸ³πŸŠπŸ¦€πŸ¦ŒπŸ–πŸ’πŸπŸ‹πŸ

The Ladies of Hive- your own crypto world girl gang full of fun and suprises, so click on the link to find out more about this brilliant community of caring, companionship and creative contests, such as this one......@ladiesofhive/ladies-of-hive-community-contest-109

Screen Shot 2021-09-28 at 7.36.06 pm.png

@hiveaustralia, formerly @teamaustralia check us out now!
(cause we're allsuch damn cool cats...😁

Please feel free to checkout my other work on
https://chocolatescorpionc.wixsite.com/chocolatescorpi

https://www.redbubble.com/people/CHOCOLATESCORPI/shop

https://fineartamerica.com/art/chocolatescorpi

https://deepdreamgenerator.com/u/chocolatescorpi

https://www.instagram.com/rawscorpi/

https://www.instagram.com/chocolates.scorpion.creations/

https://www.behance.net/chocolates0386/projects

https://www.pinterest.com.au/chocolatescorpioncreations/

https://twitter.com/CHOCSCORPI

πŸ πŸƒπŸŒπŸ•·πŸπŸ“πŸ¦†πŸΈπŸπŸΏπŸ¦‹πŸ’πŸžπŸ¦πŸˆπŸ¦†πŸ₯πŸœπŸ˜Šβ€οΈπŸ™πŸ’›πŸ™πŸ’šπŸ™πŸ’™πŸ™πŸ’œπŸ˜ŠπŸ¦‘πŸ›πŸ„πŸ¦‡πŸͺπŸ¦πŸ³πŸŠπŸ¦€πŸ¦ŒπŸ–πŸ’πŸπŸ‹πŸ

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now