Wednesday Walk and Imagination

One of the perks of living in the countryside is experiencing nature in its rawest. The slow, serene and tranquil atmosphere strengthen the connection with nature around you. You can appreciate even the littlest flower that blooms. You notice the grasses grow and wither. You smile at a towering tree somehow thinking, "how did it grow so tall?". You know when insects come and go. In a literal sense, you become one with nature. And being with nature is where imagination becomes boundless. One can get lost easily into a fantasy realm.

In my short walk in the neighborhood, there's a part of the road, though short, it provides a moment of solitude, natural connection and a temporary escape to utopia where tranquility, beauty and harmony coexist in an idyllic realm.

My eyes wondered in the beauty of the little flowers on the side of the road. These flowers may not be exquisite and are often referred to as "just grasses" but the tiny white petals are like snowflakes that fell into a blanket of ever green grasses.

IMG_20240124_191002.jpg

Being in a tropical country, witnessing snow is an ultimate dream. But for now, I let nature take me where my imagination is which reality fails to provide.

IMG_20240124_222526.jpg


Here, these whimsical coconut trees leaning towards the road seems to look curious at every being passing by. Do trees communicate with each other too? Do they judge people walking pass this path? Or am I just lost in my playful imagination.

IMG_20240124_191722.jpg


As the sun dips below the horizon, it plays the role of King Midas wherein everything that its rays touch turns to gold.

I can still vividly remember the story of King Midas and the Golden Touch and only in this moment with nature, something I have never imagined to happen is where reality meets with fiction.

IMG_20240124_223246.jpg

IMG_20240124_225612.jpg


Look! Up in the sky! It's a bird! It's a plane!

No, it's "supermoon"!

Ah, the ever mystical moon. Why am I always drawn to its beauty no matter what time of day. Could it be that I am a wolf in my past life? 😄

IMG_20240124_230253.jpg


This #Wednesdaywalk stirred the imaginative side of me. The benefits of taking a break and walk. So let your mind and feet take you somewhere you can imagine.

It's a beautiful Wednesday!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now