My Favorite Wednesday Walk

Sometimes life will slow you down for you to appreciate the beautiful things around you and life itself.

I have 20 minutes left to be able to catch up with the bus we rented to take us to the resort where we will be having our team building. It was noted that the bus will fetch us at the agreed place and we should be in there on or before 7 am or else we will be left behind.

At 6.40 am, I was already waiting for a ride. But I hadn't got one. There were no tricycles or any other public vehicle I can ride. Tricycle is the usual public transportation in our place for in town public transportation. But tricycle drivers were not the early birds, I guess. That is why they did not catch me... the worm 😁. I waited for about 5 minutes but there was none. I could have been there earlier and fast if I was able to take a ride. So instead of waiting in vain, I decided to walk to the place where the bus waited for us. Since it was not too far so I went for it.

As I started walking, I realize what a beautiful morning it was! The smell of the fresh morning breeze awakenend my spirit and fueled my day better than a hot cup of coffee. The sun has just risen above the mountain like a little child peeping and saying hello to everyone and everyone was delighted at its presence. ☺️
img_0.8296379234651856

This walk also give me the chance to see what people do early in the morning. I came across a taho vendor. Taho is a Philippine snack food made of fresh soft/silken tofu, arnibal, and sago pearl. Isn't he too early to sell snack? I wondered how early he prepared and how far he walked until he reached our place. I can see how he worked so hard for his family.
img_0.11420286058425708
From a distance I heard a loud voice shouted " Isdaaaaaa!". It's the fish vendor. Fish vendors also are like the fish they sell, they are sometimes hard to catch. 😂. You have to wait patiently for them so you could buy some fresh fish in the morning.
img_0.0019855163572460068
Someone was early in her garden pulling out the weeds and watering the plants. Early in the morning is the perfect time to work in the garden since the sun is not yet that hot.
img_0.9756274242352212
I had seen clothes hanged so early in the morning. The owner must have anticipated a sunny day in the morning and a rainy day in the afternoon. That is how unpredictable the weather here. One moment the sun was up and suddenly it would rain cats and dogss.
img_0.7626232739277831

Seeing these people early in the morning starting their day by working hard for living and doing routine household chores made me realize some things:
◾"Early bird catches the worm". More opportunities awaits you when you are early.
◾Lose an hour in the morning, and you will be all day hunting for it.
◾Rising up from bed is not hard to do. It is just a matter of priority and reason.

I just love this early morning #Wednesdaywalk. I must say this is my favorite so far. As the sun warms the surrounding, it also warms my heart and made me appreciate more to be living and waking up each morning to a new day with the people I love and who loves me. They are my sunshine too.

Here are some more photos before I reached where i was going. I may have seen these things everyday as I go back and forth to my workplace, but it is only this moment when I slow down and walk, I realize that there are so much beauty around me. It is not only the beautiful scenery but also the people and the community I belong as they inspire me to do better.
img_0.20503480387602782

img_0.2113182771288176

img_0.8288980015564542

img_0.2152145316039535

img_0.6874728315092485

img_0.49052179446523836

Thank you for walking with me virtually. For once in your life walk and be amazed of what the life has to offer.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center