Looking For The Shade Of Trees

I think this summer I will start every blog reminiscing about summer. I feel it's a special summer and I hope the next one won't be the same. My favorite season is summer; since childhood, I chose it a long time ago. Summer meant holidays, nice, warm weather outside and almost three months spent in the country, with grandparents. All the reasons to love this season...

Now there are no more grandparents, there are no more parents, I am a grandfather, there is no more summer as there was in the past, just as there is no more winter as there was in the past.

Summer is getting hotter and hotter and harder to bear and I struggle to hold on to my love for it because I hate lying in love.

Fortunately, there is still a holiday (in my country we call it a pension), and the sea!

When I'm not at the seaside I take solace in the city parks, where I'm not looking for what summer offers, I'm looking for an antidote to the summer heat which is the shade of the trees and vegetation.

Walk through Circus Park, a small park lost in the city's immensity. Where I live, in Bucharest Romania.

IMG_0376.jpg

A small park means a small walk. Only once a month. I usually come here for the pansies and water lilies, the lotuses. This time I came for the cool and the shade of the trees.

IMG_0370.jpg

It wasn't a walk as usual.

IMG_0377.jpg

The alleys of the park are always an invitation to walk.

IMG_0375.jpg

The view is beautiful and refreshing.

IMG_0374.jpg

Circus Park reminds me of a park in a film I really liked, Blow-Up. An English park in London in the 60s.

IMG_0373.jpg

For the first time since I walked in this park I didn't walk. I sat on a bench, in the shade and some coolness, and watched... and more than that, I photographed those who chose to move.

IMG_0386-2.jpg

IMG_0387-2.jpg

IMG_0388-2.jpg

Then we chose a more hidden bank. It was like hunting. An image hunt. First a more remote alley...

IMG_0390-2.jpg

IMG_0392.jpg

IMG_0394.jpg

Then I focused on the nearest alley and shot a few images.

IMG_0395-2.jpg

IMG_0396-2.jpg

IMG_0397-2.jpg

IMG_0398.jpg

IMG_0399.jpg

It was like a game. I enjoyed this game because it helped me forget the heat, I rested and took some photos!


This whole story might not interest anyone but I hope you find something interesting in the photos. Because, after all, photos are what it's all about.


Make a point of looking around and up and see what you can find to get shots of that otherwise you may miss.

This is one of the recommendations made by @tattoodjay for those who prefer walking and are used to sharing impressions and photos in his community, Wednesday Walk, every Wednesday, like this one today.

BeFunky-design (2).jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center