My Wednesday walk for the first Wednesday of November 2023

This Wednesday was not too much things to do, but in my head it was a subject about i wanted to write. It’s the idea of thankfulness. But I guess it will be a subject of another post. I want to make some reflections about. My first question coming to my mind is Why most of the time we forget to thankful, maybe without intention, or we give thankful in late time, losing the impact of its thankfulness.
In addition to this though/reflection, I received a news that excited me about a possible school travel for my son to Japan. I am struggling to do that payment, but it could be interesting for him as experience. Hopefully he will experience it.

On the other hand, it is already Day of the Dead, mixing with the almost done Halloween. In school, they have some candies for the Halloween.

For me, it is more an ancestral celebration of the visit of our beloved ones passed away. It brings to me a bunch of souvenirs from my childhood. They say one of the important things to put at home is the candles, as light shows them the way to arrive at our home. This candles in the middle of a nice decoration of Altar full of flowers and fruits. But in my corner of the world, I just offer them the light...

Minutes later of this picture I remember we need also offer water, as they long travel should be tiring.

I saw a decoration in an Argentinian restaurant, it is supposed it is for Halloween, but it is a near representation of skeleton we can see in some Day of Dead decoration. There also skulls, sugar skulls, they say in Mexico is the only place where we eat the dead :))

Anyway, I share here some ghost costumes that caught my eye during the first hours of Wednesday as the Halloween was ending over Central, Hong Kong.

I also sold my first Mexican spicy sauce. I am begging to retake this business in the middle of difficulties to cover the basic expenses. Crypto income used to gave me more than the expenses from 2020 to 2022, but now i am in difficulties. I am struggling to keep the most possible crypto-coins, amount some: HIVE, LEO, ONE, SPS, ADA. It is sad to have to take in this moment any amount as prices are very low and any price is like losing comparing how it could be in next bull, hopefully!!

My sauces were ver successful in Mexico. I did a version with garlic, another with peanuts, and another with sunflower. Even if I got excited after selling my first 8 sauces, I am wonder if it will be very hot, very spicy for them. In my head it is sounding an idea to do a light version of Mexican sauce with tomato. And maybe it is more appreciated over here in Hong Kong.

I am beginning to do also Sunflower toasted, it is healthy and no other ingredient than sold at the moment to toast.

I will see what happens according to my costumers feedback.

After my school classes on Wednesday i did a private tutoring over New Territories. My student, Jim, has a couple of cats, it looks like they enjoy life as we would like with no stress...

That was my first Wednesday of November 2023.

That's all for this week!

Thank you for your heartwarming support!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center