A Day In the Life

Happy Friday readers! I'm so happy that it's the weekend. Today was both slow and annoying at work. Some of the calls were very involved that I serviced. I watched the clock waiting for 4:30.

My son brought the two grandsons home last night from their Mom's house. My son had to work this morning so the youngest was on his own in the living room while his older brother slept in the other bedroom.

I popped out to check on the nine-year-old from time to time. I'm glad that I did because one time I checked he wasn't in the house. I looked outside and he was walking up the road towards the neighbor's. I called him home and asked him to please not leave without telling me. It makes work stressful and he was mistaken in believing that his dad was right next door. I caught him before he was gone, to my great relief.


I snapped a photo of him playing Oculus and did a fun edit in the Background Eraser app. He was playing in my living room. The background is a photo I captured with my Samung Galaxy Note S22 Ultra Plus around three weeks or more ago on a visit to Lake Erie, Pennsylvania with the boys one evening.

The rest of the day dragged. My son returned and he and the boys spent time together driving my son's Ryker (three-wheel motorcycle) while my husband and I worked.

Tomorrow is the older grandson's fourteenth birthday. He asked for a Kittypow hand-held gaming system. After discussing the purchase with my husband and his father at length, it was agreed upon. We try to encourage the grandchildren to get outdoors more, rather than play mindless electronics indoors.

I bought ice cream at the local Dollar General to celebrate and to my surprise, one of the two containers was soupy when the birthday boy pulled it from the freezer shortly after I purchased it and for no apparent reason. I ran that Vanilla Carmel Swirl down to the basement freezer. I hope the colder freezer restores it to edible form. I was disappointed with the situation.

The house is finally quiet and we are preparing to sleep. My husband falls asleep first and I read the days schedule in my through the Bible in a year plan in YouVersion Bible app and sometimes i read a book. Im reading The Escape Artist, The Man Who Escaped From Auchwitcz by Johnathan Freedland. I'm tired, but reading helps me unwind. This week I've had a most annoying eyelid twitch. It's driving me to distraction. I don't know how long I can read.

Every Friday Alive Tribe shares their Friday. These are some of the highlights of the day.

#IAmAliveChallenge join us on Discord, and check out our Hive Community.
Made in Canva


rose7.png

credit @tattooedjay

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center