06.16.2024 Friday In Pennsylvania

It's a gloomy wet Friday in June and not the temperatures we hope for in mid-June in Northwestern Pennsylvania. Temperatures are dropping to the high fifties tonight but are forecasted to climb to the mid-seventies tomorrow.

We received an email today from the training supervisor advising my trainee that she will not be mentored after today but will begin taking calls independently this coming Monday instead of next Thursday. We were surprised by this email based on communication received last week indicating the future end date. She's disappointed and unsure that she's ready to handle calls independently of a mentor, but I tried easing her fears by assuring her others are always available to assist. I think she's a capable trainee and I do believe that she will do well. I enjoyed mentoring her and getting to know more about her.

In the late afternoon, I began experiencing severe nausea. I tried to ease that and when Jeff suggested we go out so we can discuss some urgent business matters, I mustered and began to get ready until, abruptly, my stomach rebelled. I let Jeff know and sat down in my chair to recover. After sitting a while, he asked if I felt better. I said I'd attempt to go with him to Cracker Barrel because I knew he needed to eat.

My best intentions didn't change my sour stomach. I ordered sweet tea and was served unsweetened. I ordered a small peach cobbler with ice cream on the side. I nibbled on it, but it was super hot. I knew my stomach wasn't ready so we talked and Jeff ate a chicken meal. We did sort our pressing financial issues out to the best of our ability, so at least something was accomplished.

My recent deer accident has upset my apple cart and insurance will not be paying for a rental after Monday. We don't agree with the adjuster's decision to declare it a total loss, but things are upside down regarding car parts now which cause the insurance companies to declare a loss quicker, but not pay a decent settlement on the used car. This will leave us with thousands of dollars out of pocket we need to pay in addition to their settlement to replace a good car with cosmetic damage.

It's not 9:30 pm and I'm exhausted so I'll wish you all a good night. I'm alive and thriving, still blessed and trusting God to make a way since He is faithful, so I'll let you know what comes of it and what worked out

Photograph is of me and my friend from two weeks ago on a road trip to Chautauqua Lake

#IAmAliveChallenge join us on Discord, and check out our Hive Community.
Made in Canva


rose7.png

credit @tattooedjay

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center