The Life in the Military

img_1282.jpg

Hi all. I found this project alive and I think it is just great. This is something I feel is hurting out world today. So I will give you my life as I lived in the military and the struggles I have done and why it is perfect.

I start my life in the military at a young age of 18. I was going in the wrong direction after high school and decide to take a chance in the military and it has change my life drastically.

Joining the military was not my first option in life. I always thought I would go to college and play basketball. I was a good kid I got some freedom after high school and started down the path of drugs and alcohol. I knew it had to stop. I had a friend that was in the military tell me to join and I did.

My first journey in the military was going through basic training and livening home by my self for the first time. There were many thoughts going through my head. Was I marking the right choose and I knew I would have to go to war right after all this training and if I would be alive to tell my story.

During basic training they break you down and make you feel like you are nothing it is hard there were many times I want to end it, run away and move to another country. I had a girlfriend at that time who is now my wife. She is the one who gave me the strength to get through those hard time.

I made it through that training took 4 months. But I graduated and now was off to my unit to go fight in the Iraq.

Now I was off to Iraqi to fight for my country. I was proud and scared I was a baby at that time only 20 when I landed in Iraq. But I trusted all my training and had to be mental strong to get home. Thought out that year I had good times and many more bad times.

This was just the begin and will cover more just follow my blog. I am so thanks for my my family and our accomplishments.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center