Words matter here. Giveaway of Gratitude #27. 5 HSBI +2 CLOSED!

Logo Hive by doze Edit by @stdd - Font used is Open Source

Hi, Alivers!

We are a social blockchain. We like or have to read posts every day. Each of us writes, reads and posts almost every day. Everything happens with words. It's essentially the main tool here. And it's amazing to see how we use it in different ways.

Or we don't use it at all.

Apparently there is some connection between words and something else that prevents or helps to be heard or understood.

I liked one response under my post this week:⬇️

My biggest rule is, if I don't understand it, I don't do it.

It's so simple and obvious, it could be genius. That's what I thought and decided to come back to it later.

Except when one does not want to understand or be understood, we have a great opportunity to solve any problem of this world. Naturally, if it depends on negotiation. Even if we speak different languages, some truth can always be found in simple words. It is important simply to come to an understanding.

Only after understanding comes action. And after that the result.

But until then, only words can help get things moving. So why do we take it so lightly at times?

Every new post I write, picking up every word. I reread, edit, sometimes cross out and rewrite again. It's important for me to jump over my head, even if it's not noticeable. It's important to me to put it in a way that will be understood as much as possible.

At least on a feeling level...

Even if it's less than 300 words, it has to carry value. Either to make you think, or to make you doubt. No matter what, how, or when. Perhaps the necessary thoughts will come on their own after a month or a year. You won't even realize it. It doesn't matter if there's value here...

Words matter here.

That's why my favorite words are words of kindness, support, hope, gratitude and expression of feelings. It's the mix of sincerity, strength and confidence that can really make a difference. Almost always. Even if it's not immediately apparent or doesn't seem to work.

It always works. I've seen it more than once.

But before the word comes purity of thought, sincerity, kindness and great fortitude. That's how I see it now.

That's how I feel it.

Do the words mean something to you? What do they mean to you? Maybe you have a story or a good quote about it? Maybe you have some crazy thoughts after reading this post?

Just share your words with me. That will be my question for today).

Goal

As I wrote in the first post Giveaway of Gratitude. 5 HSBI. CLOSED!, I give every day and want to take it to Hive! The purpose of this next giveaway is to give back to Hive and its members my share of appreciation and love! This is a gratuitous giveaway. That is, if the payout for this post is 5.01 Hive, I will give away 6 HSBI! The only thing I get is your love and part of the Hive SBI (that's how HSBI works).

What is HSBI

HSBI is a social experiment that has grown into something bigger. I have read many posts and other information about it. In my opinion, it is worthy of both Hive and this world in general! If you don't already know what HSBI (Hive SBI) is, read this post: Hive SBI

Why am I leaning specifically toward HSBI? Because this value that I give away also stays at Hive. It also shows my love for this blockchain and everyone involved!

Rules

  1. Answer the giveaway question or voice your opinion against it if you feel that way. Just do it in more than 2 words!
  2. Wait 7 days from the time the post is published.
  3. Bots and multi-accounts are not participating and will be tracked manually by me. That's what the 7 days are for.
  4. The five winners will each receive 1 HSBI.
  5. One participant I choose will receive 1 HSBI personally from me! I will publish the reasons in my next post.

It's simple, isn't it? If it is, then go for it! I'd love to see your love for the entire Hive community!

Past giveaway winners:

@ henruc
@ flaxz.alive
@ tydynrain
@ vaynard86
@ almajandra
@ dayadam
@ marilour

Congratulations, guys!

And yes, we had 7 contestants again who met all the conditions and all were winners! I'm even glad I didn't have to choose and no one was left out this time.

All the appreciation awards were sent out about 2 hours ago. I received my HSBI portion for last week and for this week. Here are my current HSBI figures ⬇️

Conclusion

I love reading different authors with different pitches and words, since I've been reading since I was a kid. But I was always amazed by those who were able to put their thoughts into a few phrases or make a phrase out of a few words. At the same time, after reading, always wanted to go back to it and unravel this formula for writing simple words.

Now I think that formula is life.

And the variables of the formula are thoughts, people, and events...

That's all for now! Hive ON! Hive Five! We Are Alive!

I am also a member of the following communities!⬇️

All banners are clickable

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
35 Comments
Ecency