Luck. Giveaway of Gratitude #14. 5 HSBI +1 CLOSED!

Logo Hive by @doze Edit by @stdd - Font used is Open Source

Hi, Hivians!

Today is the happy 14th week of my initiative. That means 3 months in a row of sharing my thoughts at the beginning of this post. And then I share some of what I've earned inside Hive. Today will be no exception. Let's go!

Today, I'd like to talk about luck. There are so many interesting things about it. From winged expressions to various ambiguous opinions, from prejudice to denial. And, like everything in this world, it's all true and works for specifically each person who believes it. Even if these several opposing beliefs are held by the same person.

I can't say that I don't believe in luck. All great deeds or accomplishments have been done by people. But you can always find an element of luck in the path of those people in life. And even more than once. Yes, we are the only ones who can do a huge part of the work of achieving the things we strive for. But agree, luck can speed up the process or make the path less bumpy. There are enough trials along the way as it is, in my opinion....

I have met some lucky people in my life. One of them, by the way, was born on the 13th and lived in the thirteenth apartment for a long time. It always amazed me how easily they kept their luck by the tail. Truly, I saw with my own eyes the impossible when I was around them. And it has been repeated many times. It's an amazing sight.

To be honest, I think it's a kind of test, too. Losing your sense of reality or taking a wrong turn can be very tempting when luck is always walking beside you. Sometimes soberly assessing a situation can be more important than hoping for luck. Even if it happens to you often. Either way, it's a different life with different laws and behaviors...

That doesn't mean I wouldn't want to try to live at least a few days with luck following me. 😜 I would really like that. At the very least, it would be an interesting experience. Perhaps I would confirm or disprove my theory that it could be boring. Imagine, everything you take on or start gets done without any problems. There are no fails or frustrations. It sounds a little boring to me).

How do you feel about luck? What are your favorite expressions, stories, or thoughts about it?

Despite everything I've written, I try to invoke luck myself sometimes. Even now. Sometimes it's favorite things or people. And sometimes I don't do what the omens warn me about. Right now it's more by intuition. However, when I notice sprouts of fanaticism about it, I just say it to myself and laugh, like after a first-rate joke. And I forget. Laughing at myself is a great medicine. It's always with me and it always works! ðŸĪŠðŸ˜…

I will, as always, end my thoughts at the end of this post. Now to business!

Today is the 14th round of my giveaway gratitude, and I'm glad so many people supported the idea and participated in my act of gratitude and gratuitous giving. I will be giving away 5 HSBI + 1 this week and beyond. Another 1 HSBI I will be giving away as a token of my appreciation for various things. It can be a sincere comment or just a contribution to Hive life. Perhaps it will be advice to me or to the community. Or it might even be the bitter truth spoken to my (and only me!) face! In fact, I don't really know what or who will inspire me yet, myself. But from this day forward, I will be giving my thanks to one more participant on my own behalf! I think it will be interesting! So let's get started!

Goal

As I wrote in the first post Giveaway of Gratitude. 5 HSBI. CLOSED!, I give every day and want to take it to Hive! The purpose of this next giveaway is to give back to Hive and its members my share of appreciation and love! This is a gratuitous giveaway. That is, if the payout for this post is 5.01 Hive, I will give away 6 HSBI! The only thing I get is your love and part of the Hive SBI (that's how HSBI works).

What is HSBI

HSBI is a social experiment that has grown into something bigger. I have read many posts and other information about it. In my opinion, it is worthy of both Hive and this world in general! If you don't already know what HSBI (Hive SBI) is, read this post: Hive SBI

Why am I leaning specifically toward HSBI? Because this value that I give away also stays at Hive. It also shows my love for this blockchain and everyone involved!

Rules

  1. Leave a comment below the post.
  2. Wait 7 days from the time the post is published.
  3. Bots and multi-accounts are not participating and will be tracked manually by me. That's what the 7 days are for.
  4. The five winners will each receive 1 HSBI.
  5. One participant I choose will receive 1 HSBI personally from me! I will publish the reasons in my next post.

It's simple, isn't it? If it is, then go for it! I'd love to see your love for the entire Hive community!

I will acknowledge all the past giveaway participants. If you're not interested in further mention, just let me know in the comments under the post and forgive me if it bothered you!

Past giveaway winners:

@ assassyn, @ jpatrick28, @ crazyphantombr, @ dayadam, @ vaynard86

+1 @ awah

Congratulations, guys!

Since the topic of today's post was luck, I decided to choose one from all the remaining participants by spinning the drum wheelofnames.com And what a surprise it was when I saw the person who took part for the first time. 😜 What luck, I thought.

Also, this gentleman found the strength to stay in Hive with Actifit and reports when it was not at all clear what was going on with health and life. That speaks volumes. A regular member of the We Are Alive Tribe and just a good man!

Dear Awah(@ awah), wish you more health and good luck like today! And just be here and please us with your reports!

All the appreciation awards were sent out about 3 hours ago and should have flown to you by now with my love! Check your wallets. I already got my share of HSBI for this week as well. 😜💊 Here are my current HSBI figures ⮇ïļ

Conclusion

Luck loves the strongest.

That's what we say. And that's probably my favorite expression. If you are strong enough, no amount of luck can stop you. The path can be different. But sometimes we tend to overestimate the complexity of many things. That's something I've noticed quite recently, too. So sometimes it's worth trying, asking or asking for help even in the dumbest situations. Sometimes we pass off completely unrelated things as good luck.

Try it, even if you think it's useless. You'll be surprised that many things aren't that complicated or unrealistic. Magic happens.

Remember this! Peace!

That's all for now! Hive ON! We Are Alive!

I am also a member of the following communities!⮇ïļ

All banners are clickable

_stdd2.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
204 Comments
Ecency