IAAC DAY 04 | LOST IN ABA

img_0.857527958459312.jpg
Good morning Alive!!
I trust that we had an amazing night rest and our day has yielded good things. I am grateful for alive community. Meeting this community has had lots of testimonies behind it. I am grateful for today. For the good it will bring to me, you and our great nation, Nigeria. I am grateful for good health and above all for life.

I had a really amazing day. I intended to journey from port Harcourt to Abia State University, Uturu. I got up early and set out on my journey. I got to my regular park and I discovered we barely had passengers. I sought for a bus traveling to aba. It happened that I found one on the street. In I went and the journey started.

img_0.4734605207988146.jpg

I love sleeping while traveling and when the journey started, I slept off.
Also, I'm a very quiet and shy person. I don't like talking to strangers especially the igbos. But I some how alighted the bus at a wrong stop. This was as a result of misleading information I acquired from the driver. I crossed the road to the bus stop he directed me to and I discovered I had gone missing. I summoned courage and asked someone for directions and according to him, I'll spend a thousand five hundred to get back ok route. I started treking northward. I got tired and stopped a keke rider. I explained my ordeal to him n he said he will drop me where I could find a bus if I paid four hundred naira. I did.

img_0.857527958459312.jpg

After a long drive, he dropped me off n asked me to find my way. After a while, I did. And I got back on route. To me it wasn't a funny experience and I failed to meet up with the appointment I was hurrying for.
I'm grateful that you're alive to share in my experience.
Have an amazing day.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center