My Plants Are Alive

Hello friends! I had fun repotting some plants today.

My big Boston Fern needed a new pot (her previous one was cracked and turning colors? Given that she leaked the last time I watered her with the normal amount too, I was thinking maybe there was mold because the discoloration was where the water bottle sat? But I didn't see any when I dug her out, thank goodness). One of my spider plants also needed a bigger pot.

I put a pothos in dirt that had water propagated (originally a cutting from the aquarium pothos), and started a new Boston Fern nursery!

I've done this before, even though the internet said you needed to take roots to propagate, I didn't and it still worked. I cut several stolons, put them partially buried in soil in a glass container, and keep a clear lid on the container so it acts like a greenhouse. It's slow, but it did work before!

Side note, I love this pothos that has trailed across the floor and up the opposite wall. This side of the room gets more sun, but it's where the door is so I couldn't put the plants right there.

I made a mess, but worth it. πŸ₯°πŸŒΏπŸŒ±πŸ˜„

Have a wonderful day!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now