I Am Alive and it's Snowing!

Hello Alive Tribe! It's been snowing for most of the past 24+ hours here and since I don't have to go anywhere I'm enjoying it. :)

Yesterday I woke up to just a little snow, but it snowed for most of the day and was still coming down this morning when I woke up. We often get snow on Samhain (Halloween) here, so this isn't unusual. Denver is right before the mountains, and we're at altitude (5280 feet up) even in town. Usually our heavy snows come in March though, and our coldest temps in January.

I finished the third of three cat mats I have been making for my friend's three cats yesterday:

They are double stranded worsted weight yarn on size 11 needles, 50 stitches across in a square. Acrylic yarn for easy washing. These three mats used up four skeins (they were medium size skeins).

Oh yeah, and check out my yarn chicken!


(yarn chicken is when you play chicken with the end of the skein, as in, will you have enough yarn to finish? I had juuuuust enough of that white yarn. Like I don't think I could have gotten one more stitch out of it. I not only won yarn chicken, I won it exactly)

The aquarium friends say hello. Sanglainn the snail was being speedy yesterday. Every time I walked in the kitchen, he was in a different place, sometimes across the tank. They can be fast!

Yuan woke me up with super snuggles this morning, so now I need to start my day. :)

Have a great day everyone! 💜

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center