I Am Alive and I Don't Have Cable Internet (yet)

Hello Alive Tribe! I am alive and trying to set up my new Internet service. There have been problems...

First, I discovered the cable plug in the living room was just a hole. No coax cable sticking out. So I tried the bedroom.

The bedroom plug was completely painted over landlord style, because naturally. So I scraped at the paint with my art knife, a sewing needle, and my nail brush, but alas, it still didn't work. Okay...

Back to the living room. Had to move my very full bookcase to access the port (that first photo was me shoving my phone behind the bookcase to see what was going on, why I didn't feel a plug when I stuck a hand behind). Unscrewed and pried off with the screwdriver (because again, paint) the cover, found the coax inside the wall, and put everything back plugged in. Still doesn't work.

I have an appointment for a tech to come out. Sigh! LOL

I hope y'all are having a less technology-frustrating day then I am, ha ha ha. Merry xmas eve to all!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center