Crypto Is Back

The bull market trend is still confirmed and the outlook seems to becoming more positive. The question is, what crypto will be the big thing in this cycle? Could there be something related to AI that will get lots of hype? What about another meme token?

Gaming is likely to be a big part of it and what will be the big games coming up? Will they just be NFT games or will you also be able to play to earn with them too? With crazy gas fees on ETH, I cannot imagine this being a popular chain for gamers to use.

Social media is becoming more centralised and is starting to cost users more with new fees being introduced and more and more content producers being nerfed. With that in mind, will more people move over to a decentralised platform where you can produce content and earn?

The developments on Nostr are pretty great with lots of enthusiasm and creativity to replace many centralised Apps, but there is no reward pool like on Hive giving people a real incentive to stack and earn.

With that in mind, this week I powered up another 2800 Hive to bring me closer toward my goal. I have breached 86000 Hive and am approaching the 90k mark.

This also helped me climb another 5 places in the HP Hivebuzz rankings to place 195 from 200. I am 68% toward my goal and feel confident that I should reach this goal as long as I keep up at my current rate.

With gaming, according to Dappradar, the most popular games are on Hive, Wax, Etherum, EOS and IMX. I am mostly looking forward to the full go live of Genesis League Goals and Soulkeep. I have reduced my active games that I play ready to play these new games more actively.

I currently have 54k GLX staked which is only 54% toward my goal of tokens that I would like.

I already have reached my SPS goal of 100k SPS with Splinterlands, but with the new Soulkeep game, you will also be required to have staked SPS to earn there, so I will also likely need to increase my staked SPS for this game.

I am not sure if I will need to buy some SPS from the market or use some the daily SPS that I earn for this.

As far as Hive layer 2 tokens go, the ALIVE token is remaining very strong and I continue to stack my tokens there. With a gain of 128 this week, it moves me closer to my goal of 25k ALIVE tokens. I regret to not buying more ALIVEM tokens earlier.

Overall, the progress on my goals is moving along quite well and the focus remains on building my Hive Power.

As well as stacking tokens, this week I have also been sketching the well-known Wojak memes and you can see the versions that I have made in this post. As someone who has actually worked at McDonalds in the past, I can relate to them pretty well.

mypathtofire divider.jpg

Credits:

All images are my own. Wojak images inspired by Wojak memes.

mypathtofire divider.jpg

Let's connect : mypathtofire

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
52 Comments
Ecency