Alive and Thriving 08.11.24 "The Green Anole"

Hello friends!
Happy "Sunday Evening"
To You!
βœ¨πŸ™‹πŸ»β€β™€οΈβœ¨
And, Thank You so much for your visit!
This one is short, but I believe the photos came out well so I would like to share them with you this evening.

This morning I was out watering the Plants and I noticed this Green Anole on the Papyrus. I have seen it a few times before and know it recognized me so it was not too skittish!
I am positive it came from the old house over with me as there are quite a few there and almost none here, or I haven't seen any. I figure there was some eggs in the Papyrus or Mandeville that hatched over here when I brought the plants over.
And so here it is,
"The Green Anole"
In this photo it is actually climbing the post. I turned it on it's side,

Here it's giving me the "side eye" glance,

This is a little closer, and you can get a look at it's face,

I did get some more photos of course - but I think these came out about the best!
And, that's it for today, and...
I also want to thank you once again for your visit!
And, Wishing you a Very Blessed, Happy, and Safe New-Week!
πŸ™‹πŸ»β€β™€οΈπŸ™πŸΌβœ¨πŸοΈπŸŒžπŸοΈβœ¨πŸ™πŸΌπŸ™‹πŸ»β€β™€οΈ

All images property of @lesmann
No Commercial Reproduction of any kind without written permission.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center