IAAC #104- Friday Afang,Okra soup and my beautiful sister

IMG_20231209_213711.jpg

I welcome you friends to my blog. It is about some of the things I did on Friday and how I felt. See ehh, some days I do woke up hungry and throughout the day it will be chop, chop. I don't know if you do feel like that somedays too. Friday was like that. I woke up by 5:pm, tried to do exercise but felt hungry so much as if I breastfed a baby.

I drank a glass of warm water with hope I will be ok, for where. I prepared tea tea and took with just a slice of bread because it was too early to eat. My stomach was like, you dey play. I didn't eat any other thing but felt sleepy. Hmmm, I went back to bed by 5:55am. I said to myself, you are not okay. On the other hand, I believe that am okay. After 15 minutes, I got up and took my bath, prepared for school.

Our exam started by 9:am and by 10:am, I felt hungry as if I didn't eat breakfast. I went to the closet restaurant and ate Afang soup. I came back to complete my exam. It was funny but that was how I was feeling. By 1:pm, my body was shaking and I was so hungry again. I tried to take some snacks but no appetite for that. The only thing I needed was garri and okra soup.

IMG_20231209_213735.jpg
I have to go and eat. Once I ate, I felt better and was strong again to continue with exams. Inside me I was like, since am not having fever, no body pain and is only to eat, let me eat nah. Maybe I didn't feed well past days. And that was it until I went back home ,I didn't feel hungry again and I was okay.

My sister's daughter

IMG_20231209_213848.jpg
What a beautiful, a damsel I have here. I told her that she is so beautiful and I love her so much. She smiled and said, big mummy, you always make feel valued. I said yes because you look like your grandmother. Sorry they lost their grandma 😭 last month and she was burial on 2nd December,2023. Why I love her so much was because, I lost my own daughter who is of the same age with her when they were 3 years. Since then I replaced her in my heart as that my daughter.

Conclusion

Each day has is own challenge. To me last Friday was eat and eat day. Lol 😆. Any day your body need more food please give it to yourself. Maybe, the body needed more food to work.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center