I Am Alive -IAAC #5- Having a good time today with families and friends. January 07

IMG_20230107_224553.jpg

For the past 3 years due to co-vid19, Jehovah's witnesses have not meet together for their inperson convention. I was happy today to be among the first to attend today in our assembly hall in mbiokporo in Ibesikpo. It was a moment of joy to over 3,400 persons that was present.

I saw a lot friends i missed since 2020 and to my surprise i saw the children of my younger sister coming to hug me. I was like what are happened, are you in the same secuit with us? They laughed and showed me where they are sitting. Today was a special day for me and others.

we took a lot of pictures today. Some beautiful and some ugly. But in it gave us Joy. After the morning section if the assembly. We went to the kitchen to eat. My sister came with white rice and stew while i went with beans and plantain. Her children was happy i came with that even her husband said, He will not eat the Rice again. It was all fun.

IMG_20230107_224749.jpg
My sister was busy sharing food until nothing left for her to eat. She said her joy was to see all of us again after some years.
IMG_20230107_230814.jpg
This my grandson can be funny. We call him a comedian. He made a lot of show with food and we laughed until our ribs begged us to stop LoL.

IMG_20230107_224612.jpg
IMG_20230107_224630.jpg
IMG_20230107_224829.jpg
Who is not happy to be here. From our faces you can confirm the joy we have. After the meal, we went back for afternoon section. The topic of the Assembly is so touching that you will not like to miss any part of it. FRIENDS OF PEACE WAS THE TOPIC
We are living in a world where few people love peace. So we have learned more on how to maintain peace with everyone. At the end of the program another set of pictures was taking. I told you before that not all was beautiful.

IMG-20230107-WA0033.jpg
I with my sister and her children.

We gisted for a long time till 5pm and we have to bye bye and we came back. I had to rest before taking up phone to write. I have missed so many days activities without writing. I am still alive and thriving.

.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center