Will You Launch an Advocacy Project Using Blockchain Technology? | Alive Video Masters Series


alive video masters.jpg


Hello and welcome to Team Alive. You can also join us on wearealiveand.social. I'm continuing on this Alive Video Masters series to assist new and upcoming members taking part in the #iamalivechallenge and #aliveandthriving. Shoutout to @flaxz, founder and organizer of @wearealive tribe on Hive.

Will you launch an advocacy project to promote the use of blockchain technology for social good?

That's my original question, but it exceeds the 100-character mark on the video title so I had to revise it a bit. 🤓The main gist is still there, I hope.

Well, the blockchain technology is fairly new. It wasn't around yet when I was in school. I'm just learning new stuff as I go along too. I clearly have much to learn on this technology. However, I've been reading up a lot of good points on the use of it to promote social good. For one, it's decentralized and also transparent. I guess that's pretty effective in tracking funds and movement of goods or services. Then, there's the secure and transparent voting system where the community can vote to fund projects that they support. This, I think, is where the power or strength of community falls under. There's the added benefit of financial inclusion where folks can get funding even without the many paper works required of centralized institutions like the banks.

I know that the Hive ecosystem currently supports several community projects in other parts of the world. I'm not sure if there's one in my country right now. I would also like to learn more on how to launch an advocacy project on the blockchain. For the meantime, I will need to save up and grow more funds and resources. That's usually what's needed IRL with goals and projects. I'm not discounting the possibility of eventually using the blockchain technology in the near future for my own projects.

Let me know your thoughts and ideas on the topic. What advocacy projects do you think will be ideal to launch on the blockchain? It may be something I'm willing to explore in the near future.

That's it for this week's #alivevideomaster series. I'll see you on the next edition.
Did you notice my new haircut? I just love short hair. LOL! Happy weekend! Till next time...

For further questions, join us on discord.

alivevideomasters.png

Join us on We Are Alive tribe discord



iamraincrystal.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center