Thoughts on Taking Time Off? | Alive Video Masters Series



alive video masters.jpg


Hello and welcome to Team Alive. You can also join us on wearealiveand.social. I'm continuing on this Alive Video Masters series to assist new and upcoming members taking part in the #iamalivechallenge and #aliveandthriving. Shoutout to @flaxz, founder and organizer of @wearealive tribe on Hive.

Yes! I recorded this early in the morning as I wait for the early rays of the sun while relaxing on my work chair. 😊 I know I will benefit from this daily dose of vitamin D straight from the sun (albeit indirectly). 🤣

Thoughts on taking time off? Do share your thoughts and ideas with me. I might find the right time to finally take that well-deserved vacation. Inshallah! 🙏

This topic is inspired by the vacation that my daughter took a few days before her birthday last Wednesday. I do understand that there are times when we feel a bit overwhelmed with everything that's happening around us. In her case, June was a stressful month with a lot of midyear reports being asked of them. This is the longest vacation leave from work she took esp. around her birthday. 🤣 I guess we all have different ways of handling and dealing with stress. I, myself, would love to have a vacation soon. It has been a while since I took several days off. I'm more focused on duties and obligations around the home and the kitties. I guess taking time off will happen, when it will happen. 😂🤣

My "taking time off" is from mainstream social media as I hardly do twitter, facebook, or instagram these days. It has been the case for a few months (or has it been a year?). Let's just say I enjoy the peace and quiet and less outside influence. I manage to do more meditations and so I get to listen more to my inner voice. I came by the concept of sacred geometry and want to know more about it. 😉😌

Well, in summary, I can say that listening to our body's feedback is a good thing. If your body is asking for a break, listen to it. Take some time off, go destress, and heal yourself. I'm sure you'll bounce back with more energy. That's a wrap for the week. See you on my next edition of #alivevideomaster. Enjoy your weekend! Till next time... ta-tah! 👋

For further questions, join us on discord.

alivevideomasters.png

Join us on We Are Alive tribe discord



iamraincrystal.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center