The Power To Change | IAAC 258th

It's Mom's special day today as she turns 78, so I invited her on just to say hi. I think she's a bit shy 😁😁


So I went to the nearby Chinese restaurant near our home and ordered dinner to be delivered (which they did ahead of time). Mom was the one who chose the dishes. On the menu: birthday noodle, nido soup with quail egg, fried rice, shrimp with green peas, and oyster omelette cake (requested by my daughter). It's not much, but it looks a lot. 😋😋


In addition to the meal courses, I sliced some fruits for fruit platter. Plus, we have a special homemade dessert that my daughter and I made for Mom. I think I'll call it blueberry cheesecake graham ice cream cake. 😋😋


I'm still on a New Year mood so today I talked about the power to change. No, it's not about special effects or Hollywood magic. It's all about our own power to change, the one that we can control and do something about. I'm sure we all have that power. Sometimes we simply forget or are just too complacent to do anything at all. If you do have that power to change something for the better, please use it.. wisely!! And spread kindness too as the world needs a little more kindness. 😉👍🏼

Happy midweek! 🎉🎉🎉 I can't wait for another weekend!!!



This challenge is inspired by @flaxz. Thank you to CTP tribe and the HIVE community.

Four points to join the #IAmAliveChallenge :

  • Tell the world that you are alive in a video, photo, and publish on Hive.

  • Use tags #iamalivechallenge and #hiveisalive

  • Share your post on Twitter and other social media.

  • Celebrate your victory every day.



My books are now available:

neverbother.jpg

Never Bother

image.png

Don't You Cry No More


DYCNM Book cover design by @viking-ventures
More credits: Commissioned Cover 1, part 3 - Viking Visual Art Tutorial
NB Book cover design by @ilovewintergem


I'm on HIVE 'coz of:

My main affiliate program ===> ClickTrackProfit

Documenting my life's journey:

My main blog ===> Fresh Start

I started a series since October 2018...

'Coz I like Tumblr ===> I Am Raincrystal

Follow my channel on LBRY ===> @lifeingeneral

BTC address: 3Nu6g6pRbypgASwgEBJaMyUzWKQnzYEkKY




presearch



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
27 Comments
Ecency