How Do You Avoid Distractions? | Alive Video Masters Series


alive video masters.jpg



Hello and welcome to Team Alive. You can also join us on wearealiveand.social. I'm continuing on this Alive Video Masters series to assist new and upcoming members taking part in the #iamalivechallenge and #aliveandthriving. Shoutout to @flaxz, founder and organizer of @wearealive tribe on Hive.

Do share how you avoid distractions. I'm pretty sure we have different ways of dealing with them. I can't tell you how to do it as we all have different lifestyles, routines, and priorities. I can, however, share how I manage to avoid distractions based on my day to day activities. One of the things I do is plan my time. I'm a believer that there's a time for everything, so I do have mini alarms on the side to remind me of the time and certain activities that are to be done. I also set priorities of tasks that I need to do first. In the event that I do not have enough time to finish all, I just focus on the priorities. Then, I'll be okay and I somehow feel productive. I've noticed that taking breaks also helps me focus as stepping away from the keyboard can refresh and recharge me to be on task. Sometimes, it gives me more ideas on what to do next when I'm doing offline tasks. I'm also huge on rewarding myself often. It's a great way to stay motivated and keep going.

Other ways I find helpful are having a good night's sleep (helps me focus more as my brain is not floating in the air due to lack of sleep LOL!), eating healthy foods (some food affects my mood), exercising regularly (doing household chores for me LOL), and being mindful at all times (avoid going on autopilot daily).

You may know or practise other ways to avoid distractions. Please share them with me and let's learn from one another. That's it for today. I'll see you on the next edition of #alivevideomaster. Till then... enjoy your weekend!

For further questions, join us on discord.

alivevideomasters.png

Join us on We Are Alive tribe discord



iamraincrystal.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center