Alive & Thriving Thankful Thursday : Finding Beauty in the Mundane || AATYr5 || Slice of Life 😆


happy4thjuly.jpg

Happy 4th of July to all from America 🎉 I hope you all celebrate well. My prayers for you on your upcoming presidential election in November 🙏 vote wisely 😆

Happy #thankfulThursday too! ✨ Remember to be extra grateful today (and every single day naturally 😆)

untitled.gif

I'm grateful that from that alone feeling from seven months ago (when my daughter flew to Barcelona), I somehow learned to adjust and make it through day after day. It takes effort though given my limited mobility. 😏

window view.jpg

That's my view from my main living area window. I look out to that whenever I'm having lunch every day. Gotta love the green and flowers I see. I will need to request the garden keeper to move some of the hanging plants to cover the open areas. 😅 I decided to ditch the curtains as it's really hot inside the flat. We never used to keep all windows open, but now I feel the need for it during the day. I do have my mascot red panda (silhouette on the left side) looking out the window to scare whoever will peek inside. 😂

diy box.jpg

A little DIY project. I do believe I need to make good use of the boxes that I get from ordering pet supplies weekly. I got three of the same size of the kit cat box, so I removed the little top panels and attached them on the side to make this little shelf. Hopefully the kitties will want to use it too. 😹

scratchbox.jpg

My assistant and I previously made this scratch box in a box. It was inspired by a video (IG or tiktok) that my daughter shared with me. Thankfully, the kitties do use it (esp. the kittens as they're starting to learn to scratch). 🤣 It's more durable than commercial ones I used to purchase. They're not cheap. This one's better as I also get to recycle used boxes. 😁


july2024.jpg

I'm in the middle of building another two-story box abode for the kitties, but I'll continue it tomorrow. I'm a bit tired now as I also cooked myself chicken macaroni soup earlier that will be my meals for the next few days. 😂 I'll share details of that tomorrow. If there's one lesson I'm learning from my mobility issue, it's to take things slow -- one at a time. I need to accept that I can no longer be the energizer bunny that I once was. 😒 #realitybites

Yes, I still work on these affiliate sites daily. I manage to do more as I see fit so I'll have a bit more earnings. 😉 Who doesn't want/need extra earnings, right? #signofthetimes





Yipee, I survived another day. Thankfully, it's Friday tomorrow. More reason to smile. Whew! Weekend is coming...

untitled.gif

Happy July 4th, America! 🎉 Nighty night from Manila. Enjoy your day everyone! Ta-tah! 👋



iamraincrystal.png



credits for the new signature : @stdd

My books are now available:

neverbother.jpg

Never Bother

image.png

Don't You Cry No More


DYCNM Book cover design by @viking-ventures
More credits: Commissioned Cover 1, part 3 - Viking Visual Art Tutorial
NB Book cover design by @ilovewintergem


I'm on HIVE 'coz of:

My main affiliate program ===> ClickTrackProfit

Documenting my life's journey:

My main blog ===> Fresh Start

Follow my channel on LBRY ===> @lifeingeneral

BTC address: 1A6X3avHQ3FqPyxMBxdJnzHe7iBBvKugHB




presearch



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency