2 year anniversary of We Are Alive Tribe - my best memory

Wow - it's been 2 years since the We Are Alive Tribe formed. Congratulations to all! And a big thanks to @flaxz and the team who put so much into driving this tribe forwards.

The tribe is a great idea to celebrate something quite simple together. We are #alive - celebrate it and make the most of it while it lasts.

Memory of the past year

So @flaxz asked us about our favourite memory of the past year in the tribe.

For me, the memory is quite personal. I had serious health issues at the end of November when my body decided to go into self-destruct mode. I quickly started losing my eyesight, my balance, my ability to control my muscles and my feeling in my hands. It was damn scary. I was admitted to hospital and thought I was going to die. The doctors were worried that I would lose the ability to control my lungs.

However, thank god, my situation stabilised and then I started a long road to recovery.

When you have moments like that it makes you re-evaluate what is important in life. My family were brilliant and looked after me but I appreciated every moment I had with them.

It did make me feel #alive because tbh, I was just grateful to be #alive

For me, this tribe was a great pillar of support. I had so many encouraging messages from various people in this tribe that supported me in my road to recovery. Empathised with the situation that I was going through.

That in itself is nice that #hive has brought together such great people as in this tribe.

The forward look

I am now, thank god, pretty much recovered. My eyesight took the longest to return but I am pretty much back to normal now. So, it gives me a renewed energy to every day celebrate being #alive and I look forward to sharing more with this community in the years to come.

Thank you all!


Cover image based on selfie of me in hopsital

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
60 Comments
Ecency