I Am Alive - Post #177

12-08-2024

Surinamese problem or a problem of this generation?

image.png
Image Source

Yup, sorry I start my blog today somewhat irritated, because I keep failing to understand why people don't read properly and why they ask idiotic things.

Let me explain what I mean. I have been tutoring for 13 years now. Every year around this time of the year I send flyers around saying that I do tutoring. Most of the relevant information such as prices and subjects and such are all listed on them.
Over the years I also have an active Facebook page and now a tiktok account. All good and nice to have.

Now here's the thing: I sometimes get the craziest questions. For example, my tiktok account is called The MathBees. Only tutoring stuff is shared on it. So anyone, literally anyone can immediately see that I provide tutoring and also that I primarily provide math tutoring. Still, I get a lot of messages on my tiktok like: Do you tutor?, Do you provide math tutoring?, May I know if you provide tutoring?
While there is note on my profile that people can message me if they want to sign up for tutoring.

Then I wonder where it goes wrong. Are people not reading properly? Do people just not know how else to approach me? Or what is it really? Do we have so much time that we don't know what else to do with it?
Sigh, is this a problem in Suriname or is it just like this everywhere?

Anyway, despite everything, I have lots of new students who will join the lessons starting from october. And I am happy about that. Thank you Universe. šŸ’™

26uUsAjKTsXCDw7zixZR182JbFKvgzJ9YwsFpTVcRaGCmsqhA1unTgpqNQb7QTBbgNLkDJZb1nX9k3VzWkovx7m3CYNPkuSWYdqhsWNVJH4Am2ue49ZKLWFJBKwWp4NeS2fk8u2iYEaMkETKnZ94VZ4manr3fuBgAU13Jv.png
blue flower2.png
Thank you for visiting my blog and for reading this. I appreciate that very much. And don't forget to let me know what your thoughts are on this topic.ā¤ļø
angie note - have a great day.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center