I Am Alive - Day 112

Continuing to day number 15 since my stepfather suddenly became seriously ill.

Today he is taken to the operating room for a minor operation, to get out the fluid that has now started to accumulate between his chest and lungs. Otherwise, he could get a worse infection.

In the meantime, of course, life goes on for everyone. I can't imagine December 31st is just around the corner.

Normally I would spend December 30 with my friends. As usual, we would get together, cook and eat together, play some games and drink alcohol.

But not today.
Today we went to visit my stepfather before his surgery. And now we are waiting for the surgery to be over.

While I'm waiting, I'm enjoying my new addiction quickly: Koffiemel. It's basically cold coffee with milk.

20211230_123143.jpg

blue flower2.png

angie note - have a great day.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now