Newspaper Comics Thread

When I was a kid I always looked forward to the Saturday comics. They were in full colour, whereas during the week if there were any comics they were only b/w. On Saturdays however there was usually a full page dedicated to the best comic strips. Peanuts, For Better Or Worse, Dilbert, Garfield... you probably recognize these names.


[Image sourced from BrainPickings]

My favorite was Calvin and Hobbes, and when I was a youth I would read and trace the philosophical conversations penned by Bill Watterson, instead of practicing cursive, which my teacher assured me I absolutely needed when I was older.

A few years later in middle school, I taught myself HTML and that has proven to be far more useful than handwriting. My penmanship is unfortunately a combination of chicken scratch cursive, and all caps if I want someone to be able to read my writing.

Post your favourite comic strips in the comments. Share your memories as well.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center