TheyCallmeDan's Birthday | Vikings Theme. INITIATIVE. [ESP-ENG]

IMG-20230526-WA0034.jpg

Dan opens your present//Dan abre tu regalo.

I hope you had a very happy birthday with your family and friends. Last year I gave you two little bags decorated with the Goku image and two key chains. Now as the theme is VIKINGOS I needed more time to think about which gift I'm going to give you. I hope you like it 😊 I enjoyed a lot during the making process.

Espero que hayas pasado un día de cumpleaños súper animado junto a tus familiares y amigos. El año pasado te regalé dos bolsitas decoradas con la imagen de Gokú y dos llaveros. Ahora como la temática es de VIKINGOS necesité de más tiempo para pensar cuál regalo voy a entregarte. Espero que te guste 😊 yo disfruté muchísimo durante el proceso de elaboración.

Polish_20230524_135533059.jpg

Welcome to my blog.

To make this project I used the Viking image inserted in the cover of the publication to the invitation As we all know the friend 😉 @theycallmedan is the happy recipient in the month of May for his anniversary of life, I invite you to make for him a nice gift, read the guidelines for more details.

Para hacer este proyecto usé la imagen de vikingo inserta en la portada de la publicación a la invitación Como ya todos sabemos el amigo 😉 @theycallmedan es el feliz agasajado en el mes de mayo por su aniversario de vida, te invito a realizar para él un lindo obsequio, lee las pautas para mayores detalles.

IMG_20230523_105645.jpg

I am not a draftsman, sometimes I give free rein to my wrist and start a drawing looking at another to see how it comes out, this is what I tried to do to make this poster. Pretty simple, but I liked it. The first thing I did was to see in detail the image of the Viking and then I started to draw, the truth is that I did not make the calculations in terms of size and the legs look a little short, however it looks very cool.

Yo no soy dibujante, en ocasiones le doy rienda suelta a mi muñeca e inicio un dibujo mirando otro a ver cómo sale, esto fue lo que intenté para lograr hacer este afiche. Bastante sencillo, pero me gustó. Lo primero que hice fue ver con detalle la imagen del vikingo y luego empecé a trazar, la verdad es que no hice los cálculos en cuanto a tamaño y las piernas se ven algo cortas, sin embargo se ve bien chévere.

The Vikings, as I read, were tall men. Nowadays there are men and women whose height is between 1,68 and 1,90 being the average 1,60 or 1,65 meters. I'm 5'6" ☺️ I'm not far short of being a Viking 😁

Los vikingos, según leí, eran hombres de alta estatura. En la actualidad hay hombres y mujeres cuya estatura está entre los 1,68 y 1,90 siendo el promedio 1,60 ó 1,65 metros. Yo mido 1,68 ☺️ no me falta mucho para ser vikinga 😁

Polish_20230524_141611169.jpg

After making some changes I highlighted with black marker the whole figure and then proceeded to fill with cold black paint the whole Viking.

Luego de hacer algunos cambios resalté con marcador negro toda la figura y posteriormente procedí a rellenar con pintura al frío color negro todo el vikingo.

IMG_20230526_125221.jpg


IMG_20230526_134023.jpg

In the drawing you can see that the Viking has a Viking axe in his hand, I preferred to make it separately in cardboard.

En el dibujo se ve que el vikingo tiene en su mano un hacha vikinga, preferí hacerla aparte en cartón.

IMG_20230523_112235.jpg

To make the axe I used as a guide the print of a similar axe model. I placed on the cardboard a carbon paper, on the paper the drawing of the axe, in this way I transferred the drawing. Then I cut out and painted.

Para hacer el hacha usé como guía la impresión de un modelo de hacha parecida. Coloqué sobre el cartón un papel carbón, sobre el papel el dibujo del hacha, de esta forma traspasé el dibujo. Después recorté y pinté.

Polish_20230524_142457766.jpg

I loved the whole creative process, if it wasn't for this initiative I don't think I would have thought of doing a project related to this topic. I confess that I know very little, but once the community is created I will be motivated to learn more about it to interact with all the members. I'm glad to share my first publication and even more that we are given the opportunity to do it in the way we like the most, in my case presenting my creations 😉.

Todo el proceso creativo me encantó, si no fuera por esta iniciativa creo que no se me hubiera ocurrido realizar algún proyecto relacionado con este tema. Confieso que sé muy poco, pero ya creada la comunidad estaré motivada a saber más al respecto para interactuar con todos los miembros. Me da gusto compartir mi primera publicación y más que se nos dé la oportunidad de hacerlo de la manera que más nos gusta, en mi caso presentando mis creaciones 😉

IMG-20230526-WA0045.jpg

Once again I wish Dan many more years of life, thank you for always giving us your support 😊 from my beautiful Venezuela I send you a shower of blessings, congratulations!

Nuevamente le deseo a Dan muchísimos años más de vida, mil gracias por desde siempre brindarnos su apoyo 😊 desde mi linda Venezuela te envío una lluvia de bendiciones. ¡Felicidades!


Thank you very much for your visit. All photos are my property. I edited with Polish and PhotoRoom, Canva. I used Deepl translator. See you soon.

Muchas gracias por tu visita. Todas las fotos son de mi propiedad. Edité con Polish y PhotoRoom, Canva. Usé el traductor de Deepl. Hasta pronto.

PhotoRoom-20230524_134518.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center